Spread the metal:

The Devil Strikes Again is the name of the new album by the German metal institution RAGE. With this record and a new line-up, consisting of the native Venezoelan, Belgian-by-choice guitarist Marcos Rodriguez and the German-Greek, ex-drum tech and best friend of his predecessor Chris Efthimiadis, Vassilios ‘Lucky’ Maniatopoulos on drums, along with mastermind, frontman and bass player Peter ‘Peavy’ Wagner, RAGE report back – louder then ever.

Peavy elaborates on the band’s 22nd studio album – due out June 10 via Nuclear Blast and in North America July 8 via Metalville Records: “With our new album we wanted to deliberately build on the energy and the spirit of our classic albums from the 90s. We focused again absolutely to the songs, hard and straight, with awesome melodies. The collaboration with Marcos and Lucky works extremely well, it had been a long time since I was so inspired and felt so liberated during songwriting, and so some of the best tracks that I could ever record with RAGE came about. We are more than proud of this album and we can’t wait to bring The Devil Strikes Again to the stage.”

To commemorate the release the group has unveiled their new music video for the title track. Filmed, directed and edited by Ivan K. Maras – view the clip now at LOUDWIRE

The enormous enthusiasm and energy of the band’s new line-up could clearly be seen live already at the club tour late last year and on the tour with HELLOWEEN this January/February, when RAGE lived up to its name and took the audience by storm.

The Devil Strikes Again is an impressive testimony of what RAGE stands for in 2016 and for what has begun incredible 32 years ago in Herne: metal. Hard, loud, with hard rhythms, soaring melodies, huge choirs, stadium choruses, fast and musically at top level.

The ten tracks on The Devil Strikes Again were produced by Peavy Wagner with co-production credits going to guitarist Marcos Rodriguez.

The recordings took place at Megafon Studios in Burscheid and at Soundchaser Studios in Zandhofen, Belgium, whilst the renowned Dan Swanö (OPETH, MARDUK, DISSECTION) contributed the mix and the mastering. The ingenious artwork was created by Karim König (photo credit: Ivan K. Maras, director of the ‘My Way’ music video).

For fans of RAGE outputs like Black In Mind or The Missing Link there is no way around The Devil Strikes Again. RAGE are back with full power!


1. The Devil Strikes Again

2. My Way

3. Back On Track

4. The Final Curtain

5. War

6. Ocean Full Of Tears

7. Deaf, Dumb And Blind

8. Spirits Of The Night

9. Times Of Darkness

10. The Dark Side Of The Sun

For more information on RAGE, visit: