SLAYER’s Kerry King Talks Longevity – “To Be Part Of That Small Brotherhood Of Bands That Have 30+ Years, I Feel Extremely Lucky”

Spread the metal:

In the second episode of MetalXS’ new interview series with Slayer’s Kerry King, the guitar player talks about the band’s over 30 year career. Watch below:

In the first episode of the series, King talks about the recording of Repentless and working without Jeff Hanneman:

Germany’s Rock Hard magazine has released a 6-part video interview with Slayer bassist/vocalist Tom Araya, in which he discusses Repentless, as well as a number of other topics, including beards and Bible thumpers. Watch below: has posted the following unboxing video for the limited edition vinyl version of Slayer’s new album, Repentless, released on September 11th via Nuclear Blast.

Slayer’s first music video from Repentless, the title track, can be seen below. The video was shot late last month at the Sybil Brand Institute in East Los Angeles and is a grizzly depiction of what the Kerry King-created word means: “to feel no regret or remorse.”

Slayer performed the song in the prison yard while a riot broke out, blood flowed in abundance, and inmates and prison guards were slaughtered. Directed by BJ McDonnell and produced by Felissa Rose, the video features cameos by actors who have been part of some of the most iconic horror films ever made: Danny Trejo (Machete, From Dusk Till Dawn), Tony Moran (Halloween’s Michael Myers, American Poltergeist), Derek Mears (Predators, Friday the 13th), Tyler Mane (Halloween), Jason Trost (Hatchet III), Sean Whalen (Men In Black, Halloween II), and Vernon Wells (Mad Max 2, Commando, Weird Science).

Watch from behind the scenes as Slayer films the music video in this new footage from

Repentless is available in Limited Edition Box Set, Limited Edition Splatter Vinyl, Limited Edition Bi-Coloured Vinyl, Limited Edition Silver Vinyl, Limited Edition Gold Vinyl. For more details and to order visit this location.

The Repentless artwork was created by Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco in collaboration with the band’s Tom Araya and Kerry King.

SLAYER - Repentless
SLAYER – Repentless

Repentless tracklisting:

“Delusions Of Saviour”
“Take Control”
“Cast The First Stone”
“When The Stillness Comes”
“Chasing Death”
“Piano Wire”
“Atrocity Vendor”
“You Against You”
“Pride In Prejudice”

“You Against You”:

“Cast The First Stone”:

“When The Stillness Comes”:



About EvilG 11423 Articles
Owner of