HELLOWEEN: First Single “Battle’s Won” Out Now + Lyric-Video Available

Spread the metal:
HELLOWEEN: “Battle’s Won” (single)
HELLOWEEN: “Battle’s Won” (single)

HELLOWEEN are one of the most influential and internationally successful acts of the global metal scene. With the release of their 15thstudio album My God-Given Right, due on May 29th (EU), June 1st (UK) and June 2nd (US), the pumpkin heads are set to further cement their title as the founding fathers of German melodic speed metal. The band’s first self-titled EP was released in 1985, making their new album My God-Given Right the celebratory marker for their impressive 30 year career.


Today HELLOWEEN release their first single Battle’s Won” digitally, which you can order here:
AMZ MP3            geni.us/HelloweenBattleAMZMP3

Google Play        smarturl.it/HELLOWEEN-BattleGP

NB MP3                smarturl.it/HelloweenBattleNBMP3


Enjoy the brand-new lyric video of “Battle’s Won” here:

On April 24th the 7 inch will follow. Pre-order it exclusively at the Nuclear Blast Webshop here: smarturl.it/HELLOWEEN-GodgivenNB

Helloween - My God-Given Right
Helloween – My God-Given Right

My God-Given Right track list: 

  1. Heroes
  2. Battle’s Won
  3. My God-Given Right
  4. Stay Crazy
  5. Lost In America
  6. Russian Roulé
  7. The Swing Of A Fallen World
  8. Like Everybody Else
  9. Creatures In Heaven
  10. If God Loves Rock ‘n’ Roll
  11. Living On The Edge
  12. Claws
  13. You, Still Of War


The limited digipak (with special 3D cover) and the vinyl version will feature two bonus tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game


The digital version contains three bonus tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game
  3. Free World


The limited Earbook will feature a bonus-CD with four bonus tracks:

  1. I Wish I Were There
  2. Wicked Game
  3. Nightmare
  4. More Than A Lifetime


Pre-order here: smarturl.it/HELLOWEEN-GodgivenNB

My God-Given Right was recorded between October 2014 and February 2015 at the bands very own MiSueno Studio in Tenerife, with long term producer Charlie Bauerfeind (BLIND GUARDIAN, HAMMERFALL) handling production and recording duties.

The enchanting artwork was once again created by graphic guru Martin Häusler (BON JOVI, QUEEN, GOTTHARD) and will also be available as a 3D Lenticular print.


Their most recent studio effort, Straight Out Of Hell saw HELLOWEEN entering the official German album charts on a sensational #4. Keeping this high position for five long weeks
and charting several other European Top 10 ranking as well as the US Billboard Top 100, Straight Out Of Hell is the most successfulHELLOWEEN so far.


HELLOWEEN online: www.helloween.org | www.facebook.com/helloween | www.nuclearblast.de/helloween

About EvilG 11423 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com