Elderoth – “My Future” [Metal-Rules.com exclusive premiere]

Spread the metal:

[youtuber youtube=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n6XCMAo6soU’]

Collin McGee of Elderoth - Live
Collin McGee of Elderoth – Live

Comment from Colin McGee on My Future:

“When I wrote My Future, I was actually having a lot of issues going across my mind. Mostly things about moving on from past relationships or friendships. I never quite wrote a song about this kind of subject before but I find it’s always interesting to try something new. Especially just as long as I find it’s natural and appropriate. The overall sound of this song is a little bit inspired from In The Rain from the first album, except with a few new dynamics to it. Some of the more obvious new dynamics would be the far eastern influences and the added syncopation. Overall, I’m very satisfied with how this song turned out. It’s definitely a song that sticks in my mind.”


Elderoth.com | Facebook | Twittter | Reverbnation | Soundcloud | Youtube | Last.FM | Tumblr | Google +
Album Pre-order Bandcamp
Track Listing – Elderoth – Mystic:
1. Within (1:01)
2. Black and Blue (4:15)
3. This Shadow By My Side (4:48)
4. My Future (3:27)
5. Falling Star (4:09)
6. In A Dream (3:36)
7. The Ocean (4:35)
8. Far In The Sea (4:27)
9. Always Remember (3:56)

Album Length: 34:17

Elderoth - Mystic
Elderoth – Mystic

Album Credits:
• All songs performed by: Collin McGee
• All songs written by: Collin McGee
• Produced by: Collin McGee
• Mixed by: Jonathan Lefrancois Leduc. Silverwing Studios, Montreal Qc
• Mastered by: Jonathan Lefrancois Leduc. Silverwing Studios, Montreal Qc


Founded in 2007, Elderoth is a metal band based in one of the most active metal scenes in Canada, Montreal, QC. Taking their music and efforts to creative new heights, Elderoth is gearing up for their sophomore release “Mystic” this coming April 2015 to follow their 2012 self titled debut album.

Engineering a unique style of metal music with oriental instruments from East Asia, Elderoth intertwine modern North American and European styles in a must-hear album with each track flowing across to the next to create a dynamic taste for fans. Featuring intense guitar licks, complex keyboard arrangements and powerful rhythms, Elderoth delivers a challenging sound that is catching the attention of metal aficionados, guitarists and professional musicians around the world for its pinnacle of musicianship, composition and technical ingenuity.

The band’s 2015 line up features founding member Collin McGee on guitars and vocals with Xavier Sperdouklis on bass, Vincent Harnois on guitars and Jessy Normand on drums. Mcgee, the man behind the vision of Elderoth is the primary author, composer, lead guitarist, and singer. Through his years of being self-taught, studying music theory and composing endlessly, McGee has mastered composition on guitar and other instruments at a world-class level, along with writing lyrics and developing his vocals to a professional level that stands out in the audio mix both live and in the studio.

About EvilG 11429 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com