Ghost Machinery line-up changes & 3rd album details

Spread the metal:
Pete Ahonen, Picture by Hanne Strengell
Pete Ahonen, Picture by Hanne Strengell

As previously reported, lead vocalist Taage Laiho isn’t in the band anymore. His work can be heard on GM’s second album Out For Blood and he also did a miniature tour with the band at the time of release. His signing out doesn’t involve any drama, it was only due to schedule and distance problems.

After seriously considering all the possibilities, the guys came up with a solution. The new lead vocalist for the band is Pete Ahonen, who is also the songwriter and guitarist in the band. This decision is natural because the band’s debut Haunting Remains had Mr. Ahonen on the lead vocals as well.

Bass player Sami Nyman made a decision to leave the band last winter. The guys did look for a new bassist among other things but the right kind of axeman wasn’t found easily. Mr. Nyman managed to do a comeback after a band meeting this fall. He explains: “Sometimes life throws you around and you have to make a decision. That’s only to find out later on that it was a big mistake. I’m lucky as hell to have such amazing band comrades, such as the guys in Ghost Machinery. Now’s the time to concentrate on our third album.”

Their third album is titled Evil Undertow. Cover artwork looks amazingly good and the recordings are nearly done. After finishing a few guitar parts and solos and wrapping up the vocals it’s a done deal. The release date is somewhere in the near future but it unfortunately won’t be this year. The album will be released via German label Limb Music.

About EvilG 11421 Articles
Owner of