Spread the metal:
Floor Jansen
Floor Jansen

Finland-based symphonic metal sextet NIGHTWISH have just released the third “Making Of” trailer for their as-yet-untitled eighth studio album, which will be the first to feature new Dutch vocalist Floor Jansen, who has toured with the band since October 2012.

“For me, [new music] always starts with the emotional surge and subject matter,“ states band founder, keyboardist, and songwriter Tuomas Holopainen. “When I come up with a subject for the song, I always see it as a short movie.  Each song is like a soundtrack for that movie in my head.  That’s how the songs are born.“

Watch the new clip on the Nuclear Blast YouTube

Having recently announced their newly-inked North American deal for the U.S. and Canada via Nuclear Blast EntertainmentNIGHTWISH members have already spent time in the wilderness of Hattula, Finland working on new song demos with producer Tero “TeeCee” Kinnumen.  Longtime drummer Jukka Nevalainen will sit out on the recording sessions due to health issues; Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN, SWALLOW THE SUN, TREES OF ETERNITY) will replace him.


Previous NIGHTWISH album trailers include:



Last December, Nuclear Blast released NIGHTWISH’s live Blu-ray/DVD & tour documentary Showtime, Storytimecontaining the band’s entire live Wacken Open Air Festival 2013 set + a 2-hour documentary that includes “Please Learn The Setlist In 48 Hours.” Directed by Ville Lipiäinen (30 SECONDS TO MARS, HIM), it was shot with seventeen cameras in front of 85,000 fans.


Watch the Showtime, Storytime trailer here:


Visit the Showtime, Storytime Landing Page here:


Fans can purchase the live Blu-ray/DVD and NIGHTWISH back-catalogue from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop.





  • Floor Jansen – Vocals
  • Tuomas Holopainen – Keyboards
  • Marco Hietala – Bass & Vocals
  • Jukka Nevalainen – Drums
  • Emppu Vuorinen – Guitar
  • Troy Donockley – Pipes, Flutes, Whistles



Visit NIGHTWISH online at






About EvilG 11429 Articles
Owner of