Spread the metal:

[youtuber youtube=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PtGFIrvtiAs’]

Directed by 11 Frames Productions, the video for “Hector’s Hymn” – the opening track to (r)Evolution, the ninth studio album by Swedish heavy metallers HAMMERFALL due out in North America on September 2nd – is now available.

HammerFall (r)Evolution
HammerFall (r)Evolution

For the uninitiated, Hector – a Templar of Steel – is HAMMERFALL’s hammer-wielding mascot and has graced the covers of eight studio albums, all of which are featured in the music video.

(r)Evolution was produced by Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, SOILWORK, OPETH), who also helped produce the first two HAMMERFALL albums, 1997’s Glory To The Brave and 1998’s Legacy Of Kings. Album artwork is by German artist Andreas Marschall (BLIND GUARDIAN, KREATOR, IMMOLATION).

Watch all four HAMMERFALL album trailers on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel: www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLB4brr7vf-P48BjZimz3QWWpcRhkwSoRi


The track listing for the North American version of (r)Evolution is:


01.  Hector’s Hymn

02.  (r)Evolution

03.   Bushido

04.   Live Life Loud

05.   Ex Inferis

06.   We Won’t Back Down

07.   Winter Is Coming

08.   Origins

09.   Tainted Metal

10.   Evil Incarnate
11.   Wildfire
12.   Demonized



(r)Evolution can be pre-ordered from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop in the following formats:



(r)Evolution is the follow-up to 2011’s Infected, which debuted at #16 on the American Billboard Heatseekers chart and clinchedHAMMERFALL’s highest-ever first-week sales in the United States.



Visit HAMMERFALL online at www.HAMMERFALL.net.


Like: www.facebook.com/HAMMERFALL

Follow: twitter.com/HAMMERFALL

Watch: www.youtube.com/HAMMERFALL4REAL



About EvilG 11504 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com