BRIAN SETZER Premieres New Album At ‘Wall Street Journal’

Spread the metal:

The iconic guitarist, songwriter and vocalist BRIAN SETZER has partnered exclusively with WALL STREET JOURNAL (online) to premiere his new album ROCKABILLY RIOT: ALL ORIGINAL (out Tuesday, August 12 via Surfdog Records). Listen to the new album from the three-time Grammy winner here:

“There’s no overdubs, there’s no splicing, there’s no auto tuning…what you hear is what you get; it’s pretty much us making live music,” says SETZER.

ROCKABILLY RIOT: ALL ORIGINAL is a straight-ahead rockabilly album from start to finish with 12 new songs featuring SETZER’s trademark twang and fretboard fire, backed by three musicians that he says “are the best in their craft”: Mark Winchester (bass), Kevin McKendree (piano) and Noah Levy (drums). USATODAY.COM premiered the music video for lead single, “Let’s Shake” (7/31), which can be viewed here: Recorded in Nashville and produced by Peter Collins (who’s handled the same honors for SETZER albums Vavoom! and The Dirty Boogie), ROCKABILLY RIOT: ALL ORIGINAL received high praise from VINTAGE GUITAR (October 2014): “Three decades, umpteen records, and several stellar bands into his career, and Brian Setzer still makes rockabilly sound fresh and exciting…Setzer’s playing is much more complex…his fretwork has grown to include numerous other, more far-reaching influences, particularly from vintage jazz…his mature creativity and fretwork brilliance will make you a believer.” Pre-order ROCKABILLY RIOT: ALL ORIGINAL in all formats here:

The track listing for ROCKABILLY RIOT: ALL ORIGINAL:

1.      Let’s Shake
2.      Rockabilly Blues
3.      Vinyl Records
4.      Lemme Slide
5.      Nothing Is A Sure Thing
6.      What’s Her Name
7.      Calamity Jane
8.      The Girl With The Blues In Her Eyes
9.      Stiletto Cool
10.    I Should’a Had A V-8
11.    Blue Lights, Big City
12.    Cock-a-doodle Don’t