The first new album trailer for (r)Evolution, the ninth studio album by Swedish heavy metallers HAMMERFALL, is now available for viewing on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel:

[youtuber youtube=’http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZhhS8AuxQg’]

(r)Evolution is due out in North America on September 2nd and was produced by Fredrik Nordström (DIMMU BORGIR, SOILWORK, OPETH), who also helped produce the first two HAMMERFALL albums, 1997’s Glory To The Brave and 1998’s Legacy Of Kings.


HammerFall (r)Evolution
HammerFall (r)Evolution

About the new album title (r)EvolutionHAMMERFALL guitarist & songwriter Oscar Dronjak states:

“The name comes from the second remake of the Planet Of The Apes movie, ‘Rise of…’  In Swedish, it was called ‘Apornas Planet: (r)Evolution,’ and the name stuck with me ever since I saw (and loved!) the movie.  It seems like a fitting title for this album, since that’s how I view it: We’ve taken everything that makes HAMMERFALL HAMMERFALL and evolved it. So I guess the revolution is that we’ve gone back to basics a little, yet still are moving forward.”


The track listing for the North American version of (r)Evolution is:


01.  Hector’s Hymn

02.  (r)Evolution

03.   Bushido

04.   Live Life Loud

05.   Ex Inferis

06.   We Won’t Back Down

07.   Winter Is Coming

08.   Origins

09.   Tainted Metal

10.   Evil Incarnate
11.   Wildfire

12.   Demonized


HAMMERFALL will be performing a unique “Glory To The Brave” show at this year’s Wacken Open Air festival in Germany on July 31st.


Purchase HAMMERFALL CDs, DVDs, Blu-rays, and t-shirts from the Nuclear Blast USA Webshop.


Visit HAMMERFALL online at www.HAMMERFALL.net.


Like: www.facebook.com/HAMMERFALL

Follow: twitter.com/HAMMERFALL

Watch: www.youtube.com/HAMMERFALL4REAL

About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →