Kruk – new album “Before” enhanced with a bonus DVD

Spread the metal:

As previously announced, in early June Metal Mind Productions will release a brand new studio album by the best Polish hard rock band – Kruk. The band’s fourth full-length release, entitled “Before”, should be interesting for fans of such big artists as Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath and DIO. The album is scheduled for release on June, 9th in Europe and July, 8th in North America (via MVD) and includes abonus DVD featuring additional material: live show from Spodek Hall, Katowice from February 2014 when Kruk supported the legendary band Deep Purple, interviews, documentary and studio report.

1. Open Road
2. Ones
3. My Morning Star
4. Gray Leaf
5. Farewell
6. My Sinners
7. Wings Of Dreams
8. Last Second
9. Timeline
10. Moja Dusza (bonus track)
11. Szary Liść (bonus track)

Bonus DVD:
Live show recorded at Spodek Hall, Katowice (15.02.2014):

1. Now When You Cry
2. Otul Swą Ciszę
3. Rising Anger
4. W Zamyśleniu
5. Kameleon
6. It Will Not Come Back

+ interviews, documentary & studio report

The band was formed in 2001 by Piotr Brzychcy and Krzysztof Walczyk. The band members were heavily inspired by Deep Purple, Led Zeppelin, Black Sabbath and Uriah Heep and it was these influences that shaped Kruk’s music, placing it within a classic rock framework. In 2006 Kruk recorded the album “Memories” with Grzegorz Kupczyk (Ceti’s & ex-Turbo’s vocalist). The album was a tribute to the aforementioned bands. In the next years, Kruk followed their own path and managed to forge their own sound. Their proper debut album entitled “Before He’ll Kill You”, released in 2009, was well received both by media and by music fans. The year 2011 marked the release of their second studio album. Doogie White (ex.Rainbow, Yngwie Malmsteen, Tank)  made guest appearance on “It Will Not Come Back”. The album was enthusiastically reviewed both in Poland and overseas. Kruk supported such legends of rock as Deep Purple, Uriah Heep, Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake, Graham Bonnet, ex-singer from Rainbow, and Michael Schenker Group. In 2012 Kruk released the album “Be3”. The band plan to release their new studio album “Before” on June, 9th in Europe and July, 8th in North America.

Official websites:

About EvilG 11698 Articles
Owner of