BENEDICTUM “Scream”: Official Video / New Album 2013

Spread the metal:

Benedictum “Scream” is taken from the album “Obey” out on Frontiers Records

Tracklisting: Dream Of The Banshee; Fractured; Obey; Fighting For My Life; Scream; Evil That We Do; Crossing Over; Cry; Thornz; Die To Love You; Apex Nation; Retrograde

[youtuber youtube=’’]

Following in the footsteps of such legendary bands as Warrior, Rough Cutt and Psychotic Waltz, BENEDICTUM, with roots in San Diego, California, are truly mighty ambassadors in the world of Heavy Metal. Invoking power reminiscent of early Rainbow, the definitive sound of Savatage, and a nod to all the Gods of Heavy Metal; BENEDICTUM unleashes a stylish, epic brand of Metal on all fronts. Aggressive riffs, fierce rhythms, strong melodies, shredding leads and delicate textures converge at the crossroads where tradition and 21st century innovation merge. Veronica Freeman’s vocal gymnastics are the pit-bull on the pant leg of heavy metal.

BENEDICTUM came originally to the attention of Dio guitarist Craig Goldy. Impressed with what he heard, he turned the group on to long-time friend and former band mate, Jeff Pilson (DOKKEN, DIO, FOREIGNER). Equally blown away by the bands raw talent and untapped potential, Pilson took on the role of producer and recorded the BENEDICTUM incredible debut CD “Uncreation” in 2005, and released to enthusiastic, fist-pumping reviews, soon followed up by the band’s 2008 release, “Seasons of Tragedy”, which saw them evolve into a metal force which could not be denied.


Ready for yet another amazing chapter, Benedictum were off on a new and exciting musical episode as they signed a contract with Frontiers Records. Building upon their great foundation Benedictum recruited Grammy Award winning producer Ryan Greene (Megadeth, F5, NOFX) and fired on all cylinders.  From the onslaught of the opening track “Dominion” to the epic “Epsilon” and the heartfelt acoustic track “Sanctuary”, this album has it all. Adding to the already explosive sound of “Dominion” are guest appearances by Jeff Pilson, Craig Goldy and none other than Rudy Sarzo on the fist-pumping track “Bang”.


Benedictum moved forward and are finally releasing their anticipated fourth record. A new line-up has solidified the bands drive along with an even more powerful sound. Veronica ‘The V’ Freeman and Pete Wells have grown by leaps and bounds and have joined forces with Rikard Stjernquist, formerly of JAG PANZER, who has brought a whole new level of drive to the band. “Working with Rikard has been a joy and I am learning a lot” says the V. Aric Avina formerly of Tynator is now manning the Bass Guitar. With John Herrera in the producer’s seat, the new set of songs which masterfully combine the heaviness and the epic melodies of the first 2 albums, Benedictum will make no prisoners this time!


“Obey” to the masters of Metal !




Veronica Freeman: Lead Vocals

Pete Wells: Guitars

Rikard Stjernquist: Drums

Aric Avina: Bass Guitar

About EvilG 11704 Articles
Owner of