VATTNET VISKAR premiere “Fog of Apathy” from upcoming full length album Sky Swallower

Spread the metal:

Vattnet Viskar picOriginally formed in Plaistow, New Hampshire in the summer of 2010, the band started small and worked smart, cultivating a strong presence within their local DIY scene and online. On the strength of their first EP’s three ambitious, sprawling blackened doom epics, the band that Pitchfork called “the future of black metal in the United States” and Stereogum lauded as “propulsive and brutal, yet ambient and expansive” signed a deal with Century Media.

Check out “Fog of Apathy” streaming on Stereogum.

Vattnet Viskar  


Sky Swallower

  1. 1. New Alchemy
  2. 2. Fog of Apathy
  3. 3. Monarch
  4. 4. Breath of the Almighty
  5. 5. Ascend
  6. 6. Mythos
  7. 7. As I Stared Into the Sky
  8. 8. Apex





Cover art by Bryan Proteau (Pallbearer)



Chris Alfieri – guitars

Seamus Menihane – drums

Nick Thornbury – guitar and vocals



About EvilG 11423 Articles
Owner of