The Absence Announce Official Release Of Their New Single OCEANS

Tampa, Florida’s The Absence has announced the official release of their new single, Oceans. The Absence, throughout three releases for Metal Blade Records and several years of touring in support, has been carried by an enormous swell of ups and downs in the extreme. Those who remain to begin the next stage of this voyage have grown stronger both as a group, and individuals as they have ridden the ebb and flow. There is a new dawn on the horizon for The Absence, a chance to head in new directions with fresh philosophies, music, and a renewed commitment to cause a blinding wake that will cut through the storm, which threatens to capsize even the bravest of ships. The single has opened to an amazing and supportive fan response and is now available for download and stream via the group’s Bandcamp page, iTunes, Amazon, and most stores and streaming sites around the world.

Current Members:

Jamie Stewart: Lead Vocals

Patrick Pintavalle: Guitar, Vocals

Per Nilsson: Guitar

Jeramie Kling: Drums

Michael Joseph Leon: Bass


Please follow and like us:



About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →