BLACK SABBATH Town Hall To Be Streamed Live On YouTube And Google+ On June 11

Spread the metal:
Black Sabbath - 13
Black Sabbath – 13

BLACK SABBATH will mark the release of their new 13 with a special live event the day of the album’s release (Tuesday, June 11). All three members Tony Iommi, Ozzy Osbourne, Geezer Butler will participate in the Black Sabbath Town Hall via Google+ Hangout streamed live on YouTube and Google+ and broadcast Live On Ozzy’s Boneyard On SiriusXM at 7:00 PM (ET). Ozzy Osbourne and Geezer Butler will appear from the live event at Angel Orensanz Foundation, For Contemporary Art, with Tony Iommi beaming in from Birmingham, England, while 13 drummer Brad Wilk (RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE) and Jack Osbourne (who directed the clips to launch the album) will join live face-to-face via Google+ Hangout from Los Angeles. The event will be hosted by comedian Jim Norton (a host on Ozzy’s Boneyard and a co-host on The Opie & Anthony Show on SiriusXM).

Viewers around the world will join the celebration here, the event will also air live on Ozzy Osbourne’s SiriusXM channel Ozzy’s Boneyard, via satellite on channel 38, and through the SiriusXM Internet Radio App on smartphones and other connected devices, as well as online at

Black Sabbath will premier their new video, for the 13 album track, ‘God Is Dead?’, on June 17th.

With the band’s much-anticipated 13 album less than a week away, the entire album is now available as a free stream via iTunes.

13 – which is already available as a pre-order in the iTunes store – topped the iTunes charts as the #1 Rock album and single, the #1 Metal album and single, and the #19 Overall album in the first 24 hours of availability. In addition, fans who pre-order either the standard or the deluxe edition, with three additional tracks , will immediately receive a download of the album’s first single ‘God Is Dead?’


Produced by seven-time Grammy-Award winner Rick Rubin (SLAYER, DANZIG, AUDIOSLAVE), 13 features the talents of vocalist Ozzy Osbourne, guitarist Tony Iommi, bassist Geezer Butler, and drummer Brad Wilk (RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE). 13 will be released June 11th on Vertigo (worldwide) and Vertigo/Republic in The US.

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘End Of The Beginning’ (8:07)
‘God Is Dead?’ (8:54)
‘Loner’ (5:06)
‘Zeitgeist’ (4:28)
‘Age Of Reason’ (7:02)
‘Live Forever’ (4:49)
‘Damaged Soul’ (7:43)
‘Dear Father’ (7:06)

The deluxe version includes a second disc of exclusive bonus tracks:

‘Methademic’ (6:00)
‘Peace Of Mind’ (3:43)
‘Pariah’ (5:35)

BraveWords’ Editor In Chief Martin Popoff’s 13 review can be found here.

Confirmed dates on Black Sabbath’s North American tour (with Ozzy’s drummer Tommy Clufetos behind the kit) are as follows:

25 – Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion – Houston, Texas
27 – Frank Erwin Center – Austin, Texas
29 – Florida State Fairgrounds – Tampa, Florida
31 – Cruzan Amphitheatre – West Palm Beach, Florida

2 – Cruzan Amphitheatre – West Palm Beach, Florida
4 – PNC Bank Arts Center – Holmdel, New Jersey
6 – PNC Bank Arts Center – Holmdel, New Jersey
8 – Mohegan Sun Arena – Uncasville, Connecticut
10 – Wells Fargo Center – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
12 – Comcast Center – Boston, Massachusetts
14 – Air Canada Centre – Toronto, Ontario
16 – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre – Tinley Park, Illinois
18 – Klipsch Music Center Noblesville – Fishers, Indiana
22 – Rogers Arena – Vancouver, British Columbia
24 – Gorge Amphitheatre – Seattle, Washington
26 – Shoreline Amphitheatre – San Francisco, California
28 – Verizon Wireless Amphitheater – Irvine, California
30 – US Airways Center – Phoenix, Arizona

1 – MGM Grand Garden Arena – Las Vegas, Nevada
3 – Memorial Coliseum – Los Angeles, California

[youtuber youtube=’’]

About EvilG 11579 Articles
Owner of