Release date announced for new Sacred Oath album and cover art revealed

Spread the metal:
Sacred Oath - Fallen
Sacred Oath – Fallen

A brand new full-length album from Sacred Oath is scheduled for worldwide release on May 28th of this year.   “Fallen” is the 6th studio album from the power metal quartet currently celebrating 25 years in the business.

Produced by lead singer/guitarist Rob Thorne at his studio in Connecticut, all 10 songs were recorded with the original 1988 line-up, including Pete Altieri (bass), Kenny Evans (drums), and Glen Cruciani (guitar).  “The four of us haven’t recorded anything together since “Darkness Visible” for a variety of reasons,” says Thorne, who has produced six of the band’s more recent albums.  “I threw the idea out there of doing an EP together to celebrate our 25th anniversary, and everyone jumped on board.  It quickly escalate! d into a monstrous LP.  It’s very exciting.”

There are ten songs on “Fallen” with writing contributions from all four members, including:

  • King Of Your World
  • Death Knell
  • Lurking Fear
  • Misery Loves Company
  • Aradia
  • Get Your Wings
  • The Way of All Flesh
  • Dream Death
  • Snake Eyes
  • Fallen

not necessarily in that order.

The band chose to bring back artist Jason Beam  for this release, whose artwork also appears on “Darkness Visible” (2007), “Till Death Do Us Part” (2008), and most recently “Spells and Incantations” (2012).

“Fallen” will be released by Angel Thorne Music and distributed by MVD Entertainment.

About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →