STARKILL launches new video online; announces new release date for upcoming album, ‘Fires of Life’

Spread the metal:

Chicagoland-based STARKILL has launched a new video for the track “Fires of Life”! Featuring a unique blend of symphonic black metal, power metal, and melodic death metal, “Fires of Life” is the title track from the band’s upcoming full-length effort, which is due out April 29th in Europe and April 30th in North America via Century Media Records. Filmed mainly in the studio (but also featuring candid clips of STARKILL), the video can be viewed below:

[youtuber youtube=’’]


To listen to the previously released track, “Sword, Spear, Blood, Fire,” click here.


Fires of Life track-listing

1.       Whispers of Heresy

2.       Fires of Life

3.       Sword, Spear, Blood, Fire

4.       Below the Darkest Depths

5.       Immortal Hunt

6.       New Infernal Rebirth

7.       Strength in the Shadow

8.       This is Our Battle; This is Our Day

9.       Withdrawn From All Humanity

10.    Wash Away the Blood With Rain


Formed in 2008 by Parker Jameson, Spencer Weidner and Charlie Federici, the band self-released an EP in 2010 under the moniker MASSAKREN and played numerous shows across the US. A buzz about the band soon developed in the metal underground, and in tandem with signing to global powerhouse Century Media Records, they decided to change their name to STARKILL to mark the next chapter in their musical career.

While most of their peers were listening to and playing to the “core” US-based bands, the members of STARKILL spent their days cutting their chops to European metal– and the band makes no qualms about wearing their influences on their sleeves. Inspired by the likes of early CHILDREN OF BODOM à la the now classic Hatebreeder and Follow the Reaper, in addition to NIGHTWISH, AMON AMARTH and DRAGONFORCE, STARKILL aims to pay homage to these acts, while also putting their own spin on Euro-metal– and their new album, Fires of Life, does just that.

Produced by the band’s own Jameson and mastered by death metal legend, James Murphy (DEATH, TESTAMENT, OBITUARY), the album’s concept, both lyrically and musically, is overlain in medieval fantasy-themed battles, mythology, and destruction. Fires of Life‘s artwork, created by renowned metal artist, Joshua Belanger, captures this perfectly.

Stay tuned for more news about STARKILL and Fires of Life coming soon!


STARKILL line-up:

Parker Jameson: Lead guitar, vocals, keyboards and orchestral programming

Spencer Weidner: Drums

Charlie Federici: Guitar

Mike Buetsch: Bass


STARKILL online:

About EvilG 11476 Articles
Owner of