VALFREYA Joining ARKONA’s Canadian Spring Tour 2013

Spread the metal:

Canadian Viking/folk metal band VALFREYA have announced that they will be direct support to ARKONA, on their Canadian Tour 2013 in April.
The 17 City Tour will sweep right across Canada starting with Western Dates; then the Tour will head East, hitting the Ontario and Quebec markets.

Formed in February of 2009, VALFREYA are a sextet based in Montreal, Canada.  The band’s charismatic frontwoman, Crook, has a vocal range of symphonic clean vocals to that of guttural growls.

Their debut album ‘Path to Eternity’ was released worldwide by Maple Metal Records last July.  ‘Path to Eternity’ was produced by the band, and was recorded, mixed and mastered in late 2011 at Silver Wings Studio in Montreal..

Vancouver based folk metallers SCYTHIA will be joining ARKONA and VALFREYA on the Western dates.

The Tour Dates are as follows:

18.04 – Edmonton, AB – The Pawn Shop
19.04 – Prince-George, BC – venue tba
20.04 – Vancouver, BC – venue tba
21.04 – Kamloops, BC – venue tba
22.04 – Vernon, BC – venue tba
23.04 – Calgary, AB – venue tba
24.04 – Winnipeg, MB – venue tba
25.04 – Thunder Bay, ON – venue tba
26.04 – Rouyn-Noranda, QC – venue tba
27.04 – Sherbooke, QC – Bar Le Magog
28.04 – Trois-Rivières, QC – venue tba
29.04 – Toronto, ON – venue tba
30.04 – Guelph, ON – venue tba
01.05 – Montreal, QC – Foufounes Électriques
02.05 – Quebec, QC – Bar L’agitée
03.05 – Rimouski, QC (without Valfreya) – venue tba
04.05 – Ste-Hyacinthe, QC – Bar Le Trash

All the details of the Tour can be viewed at this location:

VALFREYA have shared the stage with such bands as Korpiklaani, Moonsorrow, Tyr, Unexpect, Despised Icon, Nordheim, and many more on the Ontario & Quebec metal circuit, in their short existence.

The track listing for ‘Path to Eternity’ is:

  1. Path to Eternity
  2. Deity’s Grace
  3. Inferno
  4. Beyond Illusions
  5. Ocean’s Assault
  6. Confront Immensity
  7. Condemned World
  8. Alefest
  9. My Everlasting Star
  10. Glorious Death

Crook – Lead Vocals
Graz’zt – Guitars, Vocals
Karhu – Guitars, Vocals
Pinch – Bass
Shark – Keyboards
Jotunn – Drums

Previously released videos for “Inferno” and “Alefest” can be viewed below:

For more info on VALFREYA visit here:

To view the flyer visit Maple Metal Records:


About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →