REVAMP – Vocal Recordings Start Next Week

Spread the metal:

REVAMP, the band launched by NIGHTWISH touring vocalist Floor Jansen following the demise of AFTER FOREVER, started recording their second studio album late last year.

Floor Jansen states: “I will start recording the vocals for the second ReVamp album next week! Been working on the last vocal lines and lyrics today and have some days ahead to spend on this great part of my work as musician! 🙂

The guys have been working their asses off already recording the drums, guitars, bass and keys. Can’t wait to hear the finished result pounding through the speakers… but we all have to be patient a while longer…

Stay tuned though for more updates!”

ReVamp hope to release the new album in the fall of 2013. The exact date and more info about possible tours will be announced soon. ReVamp’s self-titled debut was released via Nuclear Blast in June 2010.

ReVamp lineup:

Floor Jansen – songwriter/singer
Arjan Rijnen – guitar
Jord Otto – guitar
Jaap Melman – bass
Ruben Wijga – keyboards
Matthias Landes – drums

More on ReVamp at this location.


About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →