Power Metallers ECLIPSE PROPHECY Sign with Maple Metal Records

Spread the metal:

Power Metallers ECLIPSE PROPHECY have inked a worldwide deal with Toronto, Canada based Maple Metal Records.  Their 10 track debut album ‘Days of Judgement’ will be released worldwide in February. The exact release date for North America, and worldwide have yet to be determined.

Two songs from ECLIPSE PROPHECY have been posted online – the title track “Days of Judgement” is streaming at this location youtu.be/oEE_gOT3-VY, as well as “Through the Storm” right here youtu.be/GNUcmk6WQHo

‘Days of Judgement’ was recorded, mixed and mastered by David Mc Gregor last Fall at Powerflame Studio, Montreal, QC.  AUGURY’s Patrick Loisel is a guest vocalist on one of the tracks, “The Shattered Mirror”. The album cover artwork is by Pascal Laquerre, who also worked on album covers for Kataklysm and Aeternam.

Eclipse Prophecy were formed in Montreal in 2003 by lead vocalist, guitarist David Mc Gregor and keyboardist Frederik Dufresne.
Eclipse Prophecy have performed with Epica, Stratovarius, Gamma Ray, Pagan’s Mind, and Sabaton in Montreal , as well as many Canadian metal bands such as Kemilon, Korpius, Unleash the Archers, and Blackguard on the Quebec circuit.

In 2011 David Mc Gregor was the lucky winner of a charity that helped raise money for Japan following the devastating earthquake and tsunami. David was invited by BLIND GUARDIAN to the Twilight Hall Studio in Germany to put his very own touches on the classic “The Bard’s Song – In the Forest”.  The video can be viewed at this location: youtu.be/S4kKY6omadE

David Mc Gregor – Vocals, Guitars
Martin Machado – Lead Guitars
Karlos Machado – Bass Guitars
Landryx – Drums

The track listing for ‘Days of Judgement’ is as follows:
1. Animus Ara
2. Under Shadow’s Veil
3. Through The Storm
4. Circle Of Torments
5. A Dying World
6. Labyrinth Of Sanity
7. Days Of Judgement
8. Legions Of The Cross
9. Inferno
10. The Shattered Mirror

For more info on ECLIPSE PROPHECY: www.facebook.com/eclipseprophecy
Photos and info at Maple Metal Records: www.maplemetalrecords.com

About EvilG 11501 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com