GLORYHAMMER: For the Glory of Dundee

Spread the metal:

ALESTORM mastermind Christopher Bowes is ready to conquer the Scottish highlands with his new band GLORYHAMMER!

“Greetings my friends and fellow warriors, today we can announce that GLORYHAMMER’s debut abum “Tales from the Kingdom of Fife” will be released on March 29th 2013, through Napalm Records. We are also thrilled to show to you the album artwork, painstakingly handcrafted by Dan Goldsworthy (responsible for the album covers of ACCEPT, HELL, SYLOSIS, and many more). The art depicts the great hero Angus McFife, questing valiantly through the frozen highlands, wielding the Hammer of Glory. A truly magnificent piece, I’m sure you’ll agree. We can also reveal to you for the first time, the tracklisting of the album:

1. Anstruther’s Dark Prophecy
2. The Unicorn Invasion of Dundee
3. Angus McFife
4. Quest for the Hammer of Glory
5. Magic Dragon
6. Silent Tears of Frozen Princess
7. Amulet of Justice
8. Hail to Crail
9. Beneath Cowdenbeath
10. The Epic Rage of Furious Thunder

There will also be a “Limited First Pressing Heroic Edition” of the album, presented in a luxurious digipak format with alternate artwork, featuring the bonus track “Wizards!”.  Like the name suggests, this version will only be available in limited quantities, so get your copy fast! FOR THE GLORY OF DUNDEE!”


About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →