Spread the metal:

New York, NY (September 27, 2012)–On October 30, 2012, Eagle Rock Entertainment will deliver an early holiday treat, with the release of Twisted Sister’s A Twisted Xmas – Live In Las Vegas on DVD, CD, and Digital Video/Audio [Pre-book Order Date October 5, MSRP $14.98 for DVD, $13.98 CD, $12.99 Digital Video, and $TBA Digital Audio]

Previously available only on DVD, as part of the 2011 Bars To The Stars 5DVD boxed set, A Twisted Christmas features the classic tracks “I Wanna Rock”, and “You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll” alongside such Christmas favorites as “White Christmas,” “Deck The Halls,” “12 Days Of Christmas,” and many more. “O Come, All Ye Faithful” gets a very special Twisted treatment, with a music bed of “We’re Not Gonna Take It.” This is the kind of Christmas spirit that only Twisted Sister can unleash, produced as always by Twisted Sister bassist extraordinaire Mark “The Animal” Mendoza.

Vocalist Dee Snider (or Snider Claus, taking the stage in Santa’s suit), guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie Ojeda, bassist Mark Mendoza, and drummer A.J. Pero took the merriment on the road in 2006, following the release of their holiday album A Twisted Christmas. This tinsel-trimmed, heavy metal holiday extravaganza, filmed in Las Vegas, has also become an annual tradition in New York City.

“The Twisted Sister Live in Las Vegas performance was the realization of all that the show could be,” states French. “It brought together all the elements which made the Twisted Christmas album such a huge success combining the unique transformation of some of the world’s greatest Christmas classics done in pure Heavy Metal style with extraordinary visuals. The energy of the live performance on the recording reflects our own shock and awe as we, the band, watched our dreams unfold. It really was A December to Remember.

A Twisted Xmas – Live In Las Vegas offers a unique Xmas show from a truly original band. “Mistletoe and Wine” this is not…

Eagle Rock Entertainment is the largest producer and distributor of music programming for DVD, Blu-Ray, TV, Audio and Digital Media in the world. Eagle works directly alongside talent to produce top quality, High Definition and 3D programs, both concerts and documentaries, including The Rolling Stones, Pink Floyd, The Who, Queen, The Doors, Jeff Beck, U2, Peter Gabriel, Paul McCartney and Ozzy Osbourne. Eagle is a Grammy Award winning company and has received over 30 multi-platinum, over 50 platinum and over 90 gold discs, worldwide. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices in London, New York, Toronto, Paris and Hamburg.

For more information regarding this and other Eagle Rock Entertainment releases, contact Carol Kaye at Follow us on Facebook at

Follow Eagle Rock Entertainment at:


1) Intro*
2) Have Yourself A Merry Christmas
3) White Christmas
4) Shoot ‘Em Down
5) I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
6) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll
7) Deck The Halls
8) The Price
9) Come All Ye Faithfull
10) Burn In Hell
11) Drum Solo*
12) Silver Bells
13) I’ll Be Home For Christmas
14) Satan Claus!*
15) I Wanna Rock
16) 12 Days Of Christmas
17) We’re Not Gonna Take It
* = not on CD

About EvilG 11588 Articles
Owner of