Spread the metal:

CD, double vinyl and special edition releases out October 16th via Peaceville Records

 YORKSHIRE, ENGLAND – UK doom hero, My Dying Bride, has announced the title of its forthcoming opus, A Map of all our Failures, due out in North America on October 16th via Peaceville Records. The album will be released in a multitude of formats, including CD, double vinyl and special edition CD/DVD.

A step up from 2009’s, For Lies I Sire – which set and subsequently met new heights of expectation placed upon the legendary Yorkshire doom troupe – A Map of all our Failures is a further voyage into the darkest depths of humanity, religion, folklore, love and death. My Dying Bride’s distinctively sumptuous dual guitar melodies effortlessly flood into juggernaut doom metal riffs, with the vocals of Aaron Stainthorpe weaving a rich tapestry of tragic tales into the accompanying soundscapes. A Map of all our Failures is perhaps best and most effectively summarised by guitarist Andrew Craighan, who describes the album as, “a controlled demolition of all your hopes.”

The album recording and mix was recently completed at Futureworks Studios in Manchester UK, with long-standing production maestro, Mags, at the helm.

The track list for A Map of all our Failures is…

1. Kneel till Doomsday
2. The Poorest Waltz
3. A Tapestry Scorned
4. Like A Perpetual Funeral
5. A Map of all our Failures
6. Hail Odysseus
7. Within The Presence of Absence
8. Abandoned As Christ

My Dying Bride has been the leading force in the death/doom metal genre since its inception in the early 90’s, and has gone on to forge a legacy of greatness in the field over the past two decades.

The band will embark upon a European tour in December in support of the album, as well as a local appearance at the UK’s esteemed Damnation Festival in November, at which Peaceville will be a proud sponsor to coincide with the label’s 25th anniversary.

Stay tuned for more information on My Dying Bride and A Map of all our Failures.



My Dying Bride online…



My Dying Bride is…


Aaron Stainthorpe – Vocals
Andrew Craighan – Guitar
Hamish Glencross – Guitar
Lena Abé – Bass
Shaun MacGowan – Keyboard/Violin

About EvilG 11346 Articles
Owner of