ARJEN LUCASSEN posts new video for “Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin”

Spread the metal:

Multi-instrumentalist ARJEN LUCASSEN has posted a new video for the track “Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin,” taken from his recently released concept solo album, Lost In The New Real. The video was mainly shot where ARJEN grew up, near the sea in Holland. In regards to the video, ARJEN comments:It’s a very ‘Dutch’ clip, windmills and all!  So you could say this clip goes back to my roots, also musically. It features many visual links (at least 10!) to the bands and albums that I grew up listening to. Peace, man!”


Watch “Pink Beatles in a Purple Zeppelin” below:



Featuring artwork created by ARJEN andrenowned designer Claudio Bergamin, plus an appearance by legendary actor Rutger Hauer as the album’s narrator, Lost In The New Real is a double-CD that tells the story of Mr. L, a 21st century man who was cryo-preserved at the moment of clinical death from a terminal disease. The album begins as Mr. L is being revived at a point in the distant future, when technology has advanced enough to cure his disease. Mr. L finds himself in a world that has drastically changed — to the point that the line between what’s real and what’s not is no longer clear.


The tracks on disc 1 follow Mr. L’s emotional journey as he is confronted with both serious and comical aspects of the “New Real” and desperately tries to decide if he can find a meaningful place within it. Disc 2 is a mix of tracks that are part of the concept but didn’t fit on disc 1, plus cover songs related to the concept.


The track-listing for this epic concept album is as follows:


Lost In The New Real (disc 1)

1. The New Real

2. Pink Beatles In A Purple Zeppelin

3. Parental Procreation Permit

4. When I’m A Hundred Sixty-Four

5. E-Police

6. Don’t Switch Me Off

7. Dr Slumber’s Eternity Home

8. Yellowstone Memorial Day

9. Where Pigs Fly

10. Lost In The New Real


Lost In The New Real (disc 2)

1. Our Imperfect Race

2. Welcome To The Machine (PINK FLOYD cover)

3. So Is There No God?

4. Veteran Of The Psychic Wars (BLUE OYSTER CULT cover)

5. The Social Recluse

6. Battle Of Evermore (LED ZEPPELIN cover)

7. The Space Hotel

8. Some Other Time (ALAN PARSONS PROJECT cover)

9. You Have Entered The Reality Zone

10. I’m The Slime (FRANK ZAPPA cover)


Lost In The New Real can be purchased at CM Distro in a variety of formats as well as digitally at iTunes.





About EvilG 11719 Articles
Owner of