Yossi Sassi of Orphaned Land to release debut solo album “Melting Clocks” via End Of The Light Records

Founding member of “Orphaned Land” the worldwide pioneers of middle-eastern metal, Yossi Sassi, continues to soar to new horizons with debut solo album.

North America July 17, 2012: Lead guitarist and founding member of Orphaned Land, Yossi Sassi, will be releasing his debut solo album, “Melting Clocks” in the United States and Canada through End Of The Light Records and is being distributed by DisManic via eOne Distribution.

Familiar to numerous music fans all over the world by his unique trademarked signature sound, Yossi Sassi blends East with West, Rock with World music, melodic tunes with progressive passages, and traditional folk instruments with roaring electric riffs. Yossi plays 17 different types of guitars and traditional instruments, combine that with constantly exploring sound and musical boundaries, while driving inspiration from different cultures around the world, along with over 20 years of experience in producing and composing music can only lead to an album that is sure please as it is to take you on a musical adventure transcending all musical boundaries.

“Melting Clocks” is a conceptual album about the daily routines of life and choosing between the path that is known and the path you truly desire inside your heart. Plans of a North American tour in fall of 2012 are currently in the works, and he sends out this message to his fans. “I got some amazing responses about “Melting Clocks” from friends and fans across the U.S and Canada. It’s heart-warming to know that this album’s musical journey is appreciated! I have great memories from my last tours in the U.S, East to West, as well as Canada, hopefully I’ll come to melt your clocks soon :)”


  • Melting Clocks features the legendary guitar player Marty Friedman (Megadeth) as guest musician.


  • Yossi Sassi, is the lead guitar player of Orphaned land, an amazing doom progressive metal band from Israel, and one the best bands in the world according to Steven Wilson of Porcupine Tree.


  • Melting Clocks is an instrumental album that combines Middle Eastern sounds, progressive music, funky grooves and amazing melodies.


“Melting Clocks” Track List

01. Drive

02. Fields Of Sunrise

03. The Calling : Rush Hour

04. Numbers’ World

05. Melting Thoughts

06. Another Day In The Office

07. Ain’t Good Enough

08. The Routine

09. Sahara Afternoon

10. Sunset

11. Simple Things

12. Melting Clocks




Website www.yossisassi.com/

Facebook www.facebook.com/YossiSassi?ref=ts

Twitter  @Yossi_Sassi


About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →