End Of The Light Records to Reissue Exumer ‘Possessed By Fire’ CD Deluxe and ‘Rising From The Sea’ CD Deluxe!

Spread the metal:

Both reissues will contain original 10 released tracks plus 3 bonus tracks.

In addition to their first new album release since the 80’s, Exumer will be reissuing their 1986 album, ‘Possessed By Fire’, and their 1987 album, ‘Rising From The Sea’ through End Of The Light Records, distributed by DisManic via eOne Distribution on June 19th, 2012. Both of the reissues will contain 3 bonus tracks of unreleased demo versions of songs, some of which were originally cut from the final albums.

Exumer originally formed in 1985, by singer/bassist Mem V. Stein and guitarist Ray Mensh. The band broke up in 1990, and did not perform live, with the exception in 2001 at the prestigious Wacken Open Air Festival, until 2009. Mem and Ray decided to re-activate EXUMER in 2008, and the band embarked on their first tour since 1988, where they played 5 shows in April/May of 2009. In 2011, EXUMER completed writing and arranging material for their first new album in 24 years, “Fire & Damnation”, which has been released through Metal Blade earlier this month.

The band is excited about the reissue through End Of The Light in North America and Canada. Exumer stated, “It’s an honor for us to finally see our albums to be re-released in the US, Spreading the fire from our early days. Thank you guys!”

One of the first thrash metal acts to capture exotic, foreign markets like Poland and Brazil.

2009 – The “5 Nights of Fire Tour” took the band through Europe (Germany, Holland, Greece), and the USA, where they headlined the “Thrash o de Mayo Festival” in front of 1300 fans in Los Angeles.


Possed By Fire Track Listing:


1 Intro


2 Possessed By Fire


3 Destructive Solution


4 Fallen Saint


5 A Mortal In Black


6 Sorrows Of The Judgement


7 Xiron Dark Star


8 Reign Of Sadness


9 Journey To Oblivion


10 Silent Death


11 A Mortal In Black (Demo)


12 Scanners (Demo)


13 Silent Death (Demo)






Rising From The Sea Track Listing:




2Winds Of Death


3 Rising From The Sea


4 Decimation


5 The First Super


6 Unerthed


7 Shadows Of The Past


8 Are You Deaf?


9 I Dare You


10Ascension Day


11Whips & Chains (Demo)


12Lil Ol’Me (Demo)


13 Time Out (Demo)

About EvilG 11704 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com