JEFF LOOMIS Streams Plains Of Oblivion Album In Full

Spread the metal:

Plains Of Oblivion, the new album from JEFF LOOMIS (ex-NEVERMORE), is currently streaming in it’s entirety as part of AOL’s Full CD Listening Party at this location.

Loomis is currently out on a 24-date, coast-to-coast US tour with PROTEST THE HERO, PERIPHERY, THE SAFETY FIRE and TODAY I CAUGHT THE PLAGUE. Footage of Loomis performing the tracks ‘Mercurial’ and ‘Sibylline Origin’, from the new Plains Of Oblivion album, on March 25th at the Bottom Line in Chicago, IL can be seen below:



 Jeff recently revealed the quality players he’s brought in to accompany him on the stage:


Joe Nurre – guitar (SHADED ENMITY )

Gregory Macklin – bass (SYSTEM DIVIDE, ORDINANCE)

Anup Sastry – drums (INTERVALS, SKYHARBOR)


The month-long run kicked off in Chicago, IL on March 25th and wraps up in Philadelphia, PA on April 22nd.

Tour dates are as follows:


9 – St. Louis, MO – Pops

10 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave II

11 – Detroit, MI – Magic Stick

12 – Columbus, OH – The Outland Ballroom

13 – Cleveland, OH – Grog Shop

14 – Baltimore, MD – Sonar

16 – Atlanta, GA – Masquerade

17 – Orlando, FL – The Social

18 – Raleigh, NC – Lincoln Theater

20 – New York, NY – Gramercy

22 – Philadelphia, PA – Trocadero


Loomis’ new Plains Of Oblivion album was produced by Aaron Smith (7 HORNS 7 EYES).

Jeff Loomis
Jeff Loomis

Plains Of Oblivion tracklisting:

‘Mercurial (featuring MARTY FRIEDMAN)

‘The Ultimatum’ (featuring TONY MACALPINE)

‘Escape Velocity’

‘Tragedy And Harmony’ (featuring CHRISTINE RHOADES)

‘Requiem For The Living’ (featuring ATTILA VOROS)

‘Continuum Drift’ (featuring CHRIS POLAND)

‘Surrender’ (featuring IHSAHN)

‘Chosen Time’ (featuring Christine Rhoades)


‘Sibylline Origin’


Check out an album trailer below:


About EvilG 11718 Articles
Owner of