SABATON Announce Major Line-Up Change

Spread the metal:

Swedish metallers SABATON have confirmed the departure of guitarists Oskar Montelius and Rikard Sundén, drummer Daniel Mulback and keyboardist Daniel Mÿhr. Vocalist Joakim Bróden and bassist Pär Sundström will continue the band with new members which will be announced soon.

A statement from Sabaton as posted to their Facebook page reads as follows: “Starting a band at the age of 18 is simple, keeping it intact for 12 years is much harder, and finally we have come to the crossroad where we will go separate ways. Pär Sundström and Joakim Brodén will continue to battle on stage, carrying the banner of Sabaton to further victories. We will always have an eternal bond to each other, created by more than 12 years of friendship and touring, and wish each other long and prosperous lives with families, various projects and musical careers. In the end, all six of us will end up in our own glorious future…”

Sabaton - "Carolus Rex"
Sabaton - "Carolus Rex"
About EvilG 11346 Articles
Owner of