CATTLE DECAPITATION: California Extreme Metallers Announce New Album

Spread the metal:

New Song, “A Living, Breathing Piece Of Defecating Meat,” Now Online

Three years have lapsed since the last CATTLE DECAPITATION offering. In that time, the band toured the globe, reaped a legion of new devotees and have now written their most palatable, yet abrasive record to date. Titled Monolith Of Inhumanity, CATTLE DECAPITATION manage yet again to forge another beautiful deathscape that will leave fans of 2009’s The Harvest Floor breathless, bloodied and spent.

Monolith Of Inhumanity is CATTLE DECAPITATION’s fifth studio offering on Metal Blade Records. Set for North American release on May 8, 2012, the record was produced by Dave Otero of Denver’s Flatline Audio and sees the band exploring innovative new techniques in song writing and general musical progression without abandoning their signature formula of confrontational audio wreckage and self-loathing lyrical content. Artwork was handled by Wes Benscoter. The culmination of Benscoter’s unearthly abilities fused with vocalist Travis Ryan’s demented views have once again proven to be memorable and fitting for what the music holds in store for the listener.


In addition, CATTLE DECAPITATION have also collaborated with famed pop culture artist Tom Bunk for a very special art project that will be available at the BAND’S WEBSTORE. Tom is best known for his work for the 1980s Garbage Pail Kids trading cards and MAD Magazine, and has created an incredible GPK-inspired CATTLE DECAPITATION trading card set that must be seen to be believed.
Monolith… will further reinforce CATTLE‘s legacy as one of the most influential and important bands in extreme music. As put it: CATTLE DECAPITATION have the sort of skills that put them squarely at the head of grind’s noisy pack.”

To check out the band’s first single, “A Living, Breathing Piece Of Defecating Meat,” as well as cover art and pre-order packages, head over to the band’s OFFICIAL LANDING PAGE.

Monolith Of Inhumanity Track Listing:

01. The Carbon Stampede

02. Dead Set On Suicide

03. A Living, Breathing Piece of Defecating Meat

04. Forced Gender Reassignment

05. Gristle Licker

06. Projectile Ovulation

07. Lifestalker

08. Do Not Resuscitate

09. Your Disposal

10. The Monolith

11. Kingdom of Tyrants

About EvilG 11579 Articles
Owner of