The new UNLEASHED album, ODALHEIM (April 24th, 2012)

Spread the metal:
UNLEASHED: “Odalheim”
UNLEASHED: “Odalheim”

With Odalheim, UNLEASHED not only present the successor of As Yggdrasil Trembles in the year 2012, but also continue telling their post-doomsday story embedded with Norse mythology. After the mighty world tree Yggdrasil had trembled and rung in the end of the world, Fimbul winter followed with three years of darkness and coldness. During which time Mother Nature took back what was rightfully hers. This caused the end of life as we know it, Ragnarök. But the warriors who’ve survived will build a new world out of the old one’s ashes.  It is here that the story of Odalheim begins.

With Odalheim, the Swedes release their eleventh studio album. Once more, the mighty line up consisting of Johnny Hedlund (bass & vocals), Fredrik (lead guitar), Tomas Olsson (rhythm guitar) and Anders Schultz (drums) has created a multifarious and hymnal album in typical UNLEASHED fashion.

Odalheim track list:

01. Fimbulwinter

02. Odalheim

03. White Christ

04. The Hour Of Defeat

05. Gathering The Battalions

06. Vinland

07. Rise Of The Maya Warriors

08. By Celtic And British Shores

09. The Soil Of Our Fathers

10. Germania

11. The Great Battle Of Odalheim

Odalheim was recorded at the Chrome Studio in Sweden and produced by UNLEASHED guitarist Fredrik Folkare.

For more info visit:  |  |

About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →