Spread the metal:

Holland’s symphonic metal band EPICA have issued the following statement:

“Dear Fans,

We’re very happy that our new album Requiem For The Indifferent is out as a result of 2.5 years of passionate and hard work.

“However, as you may have noticed, ‘Serenade Of Self-Destruction,’ the last song of the album, is missing some vocals.  Somehow the instrumental version of the song ended up on the master of the full album and this didn’t get noticed before the actual release.  Everybody involved in making and producing the album has given everything to get the best possible result so we can’t blame anyone for this.  We know that this is a mistake which wasn’t made on purpose.  As we don’t want to disappoint any of our beloved fans, we are trying everything in our power to solve this issue.

“The get all the songs in their complete form and enjoy the new album fully, Nuclear Blast has released the full version of ‘Serenade Of Self-Destruction’ as a digital download.  You can get the song here.

“Seen from the bright side, everybody who gets the current CD will have a unique first pressing, which might end up being a collector’s item.

“We wish you a great time listening to our album and we hope to see you all on the road!”

On Friday, September 14th, EPICA will be headlining the ProgPower XIII festival in Atlanta, Georgia.

EPICA’s sixth studio release, Requiem For The Indifferent, was produced by Sascha Paeth (EDGUY, KAMELOT, AVANTASIA).  The band’s last studio album, 2009’s Design Your Universe, debuted on the Billboard Heatseekers chart at #12 and the Top Hard Music Albums chart at #47.


Visit EPICA online at www.EPICA.nl, www.facebook.com/EPICA, and Twitter.com/_EPICA.

About EvilG 11421 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com