LONEWOLF: New Song Available Now Online

Spread the metal:
LONEWOLF: New Song Available Now Online

French metallers LONEWOLF and Napalm Records have made available the song “Army Of The Damned” from their upcoming new album of the same name (clip below).

The album was produced by Bart Gabriel (Jack Starr’s Burning Starr, , Midnight Priest, Crytal Viper), who previously worked with the band on 2009’s “The Dark Crusade”. One of the new songs features a special guest appearance by ex-IRON MAIDEN singer Blaze Bayley. The upcoming new album is set to be released 30 March 2012 via Napalm Records.

LONEWOLF is often described as the “new Running Wild” as they mix classic metal influences of such bands as RUNNING WILD, ACCEPT and GRAVE DIGGER with the new attitude of groups like POWERWOLF.
Army of the Damned tracklist::
01. Lonewolf
02. Crawling to Hell
03. Army of the Damned
04. Hellbent for Metal
05. Soulreapers
06. Celtic Heart
07. The Last Defenders
08. Cold
09. The One You Never See
10. Tally Ho
11. One Second in Eternity

LONEWOLF ARMY OF THE DAMNED ON TOUR 2012with Powerwolf, Mystic Prophecy, Stormwarrior
30.03.12 DE – Lindau / Club Vaudeville
31.03.12 AT – Wörgl / Komma
01.04.12 DE – Ludwigsburg / Rockfabrik
05.04.12 DE – Hannover / Musikzentrum
06.04.12 NL – Kerkrade / Rock Temple
07.04.12 CH – Zizers / Eventstage
08.04.12 BE – Mons / PPM Festival
09.04.12 DE – Augsburg / Spectrum
13.04.12 DE – Langen / Stadthalle
14.04.12 DE – Berlin / C-Club
27.04.12 DE – Speyer / Halle 101
28.04.12 DE – Geiselwind / Musichall
29.04.12 DE – Hamburg / Markthalle
30.04.12 DE – Bochum / Matrix

31.05.12 DE – Dessau / Metalfest Germany East
02.06.12 AT – Mining / Metalfest Austria
07.06.12 DE – Loreley / Metalfest Germany West

07.07.12 DE – Oberursel / IV Taunus Metal Open Air

More dates coming soon.


Along with their latest album “Army of the Damned”, Lonewolf and Napalm Records will simultaneously re-release their highly praised antecessor “The Dark Crusade”. This album is essential to the band’s history and includes three exclusive bonus tracks. “The Dark Crusade” comprises first-class power metal anthems including classics such as “Viktoria” and “Warrior Priest”. Lonewolf delivers an album full of hits that masterfully combines headbanging qualities with killer appeal.



1. Dragons of the Night
2. Viktoria
3. Legacy of the Wild
4. The Dark Crusade
5. Hail Victory
6. Warrior Priest
7. The Wolf Division
8. Heathen Horde
9. Words of the Witch
10. Winter Farewell
11. The Hour Zero
12. Burning the Icons (Bonustrack)
13. Iron Religion (Bonustrack)
14. Beyond the Grave (Bonustrack)
In other news, the Polish label Skol Records (a division of Gabriel Media) have released on October 31st a special limited deluxe edition of the two first rare LONEWOLF albums — “March Into The Arena” and “Unholy Paradise” — on one disc. Both albums were remastered, and the package will include special booklet with all the lyrics and lot of old pictures.
“Viktoria” official promo video from their 2009 The Dark Crusade album:


About EvilG 11500 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com