QUIET RIOT: ‘Live At The US Festival 1983’ CD/DVD Due In March

Spread the metal:

Following a pair of DVD releases, Shout! Factory has announced the release of several performances on CD from the famous US Festival in California including QUIET RIOT. Spearheaded by Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak, the US Festival intended to be a celebration of technology and culture, with a temporary stage and open-air venue paid for by Wozniak himself just for the purposes of the festival. The event featured “Heavy Metal Day” on on May 29, 1983 with the aforementioned QUIET RIOT along with the following stellar lineup: MÖTLEY CRÜE, OZZY OSBOURNE, JUDAS PRIEST, TRIUMPH, SCORPIONS and VAN HALEN.


Despite the historical value of the performances, the festival was a failure, with two reported deaths at the 1983 festival and Wozniak and promoters losing some $24 million. Setbacks aside, the performances remain a worthy footnote in rock history, and Shout! Factory aims to memorialize these moments, first through DVD and now on CD.


On March 27, the CD/DVD combo of QUIET RIOT’s set will be released, featuring the following track listing:


01. Danger Zone

02. Run for Cover

03. Love’s a Bitch

04. Cum On Feel the Noize

05. Slick Black Cadillac

06. Let’s Get Crazy

07. Battle Axe

08. Let’s Get Crazy (Reprise)

09. Metal Health (Bang Your Head)


About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →