Will Wallner & Vivien Vain Release Debut Album and Music Video

Spread the metal:
Will Wallner & Vivien Vain
Will Wallner & Vivien Vain

Los Angeles based hard rock artists Will Wallner (Guitarist) & Vivien Vain (Vocalist) have released their debut album featuring guest musicians including Carmine Appice, Vinny Appice, Brian Tichy, Rudy Sarzo, Tony Franklin, Jimmy Bain, Derek Sherinian and Tony Carey. The album is available worldwide via digital download and special edition CD’s can be purchased from their official website.

The album was recorded in Los Angeles throughout 2011 and mixed by Gary Tole in New York. Mastering was completed in September 2011 by Graham Goldman at Masterdisk.

Will Wallner and Vivien Vain came to America from Europe. Upon meeting they discovered they shared similar musical tastes and began writing songs together. The concept for their music was to write hard rock songs that they could be proud of as artists ignoring current trends. After a year of performing in Los Angeles they had a chance meeting with Carmine Appice and Vinny Appice at the Rainbow Bar & Grill on the Sunset Strip in 2010. After sending them demo’s of their songs the Appice brothers agreed to perform drums for their debut album. Since that first meeting the project evolved featuring several other guest session musicians with Will Wallner and Vivien Vain performing all guitars and vocals respectively. Their debut features nine original songs written and produced by Wallner/Vain.

The album cover features Wallner/Vain photographed by Glen La Ferman. The video for the song ‘Streets of Rage’ was produced in Hollywood. Wallner/Vain will announce live dates to promote their album release in the next couple of months.

For more information go to www.wallnervain.com


About EvilG 11581 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com