3 INCHES OF BLOOD Reveals “Long Live Heavy metal” Track Listing and Album Artwork

Spread the metal:



Premiere metal act 3 INCHES OF BLOOD has revealed both the track listing and album artwork from their forthcoming effort, Long Live Heavy Metal due out on March 27, 2012 in North America and March 26th in Europe.  Produced by Terry “Sho” Murray (City of Fire, Exhibitionists), the astounding twelve track achievement offers an explosion of sound, setting new standards for classic heavy metal.  3 INCHES OF BLOOD teamed up with Kim Thiessen to perfect their artistic vision for the album, which will be released as a digipack and when opened, lays out similar to that of a book.  The track listing and album artwork can be seen below, and within the next week, fans should be on the lookout for news of a song premiere from the new album.


Long Live Heavy Metal Track Listing:

01. Metal Woman
02. My Sword Will Not Sleep
03. Leather Lord
04. Chief and the Blade
05. Dark Messenger
06. Look Out
07. 4000 Torches
08. Leave it on the Ice
09. Die for Gold (Upon the Boiling Sea IV)
10. Storming Juno
11. Men of Fortune
12. One for the Ditch

In support of the release, 3 INCHES OF BLOOD will be heading out on the “Metal Alliance Tour 2012” with DEVILDRIVER, THE FACELESS, DYING FETUS, JOB FOR A COWBOY, IMPENDING DOOM and WRETCHED. A full list of dates can be seen below.

For more information on 3 INCHES OF BLOOD, please visit:

About EvilG

Owner of Metal-Rules.com
View all posts by EvilG →