Common Dead Album Release Date, New Song

Spread the metal:

Common Dead will release the death/thrash/groove inspired “Diatribe” in digital and physical formats on February 21, 2012. Amazon Marketplace, Amazon MP3, iTunes, and LoudTrax are some of the main outlets that will carry the 10-track album.


A new song called “Recollect” has been posted for streaming at Metal Buzz, for which a music video is planned. Common Dead comments: “This track stems from an obsession I’ve tried to overcome regarding the passing of time. It grew more and more absurd to the point where I wasn’t even ‘in the now’. I would be somewhere and sometime else, fixated on theories about wavelengths, energy, and perception.”


The song can be streamed here.



“Critical Mass” already became a music video in late 2011. Chicago native Andrew Laurenson performed all instrumentation on “Diatribe” (recorded in Montreal, Canada) and remains the band’s sole proprietor. The Facebook page has more:


Track Listing

1.  Inveigh

2.  Critical Mass

3.  Delegates

4.  Recollect

5.  True Noir

6.  Sinister Veil

7.  Wound

8.  The Hearing

9.  No Saint

10.  Dusk To Dawn

About EvilG 11365 Articles
Owner of