VARGA Reunite To Record New Album

Spread the metal:

Southern Ontario-based metallers VARGA have reunited and are working on an album of new material. Frontman Joe Varga told that “the original four of us are going into the studio in January to record a full length disk of our old school technical progressive metal material.”

Varga will be recording at Jukasa Studio at Six Nations in Caledonia with longtime friend and producer Julius Butty and world renown engineer Nick Blagona (IAN GILLAN).

Varga – also featuring Dan Fila on drums and guitarists Sean Williamson and Adam Alex – released two albums in the ’90s before they broke up: Prototype (1994) and Oxygen (1996). Dan Fila and Sean Williamson went on to form the short-lived HYPODUST.


About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →