AUTOPSY TO RELEASE “MENTAL FUNERAL” 20TH ANNIVERSARY EDITION; CD/DVD package out October 17th on Peaceville Records

Spread the metal:

CALIFORNIA – California death metal pioneer, Autopsy, will re-release its all-time classic slab of brutality, Mental Funeral, on October 17th via Peaceville Records. The special 20th anniversary edition of Mental Funeral will be released as a CD/DVD package with a bonus DVD containing two previously unseen shows from Rotterdam 1990 and San Pedro, California in 1991, as well as new extensive liner notes written by the band and a track-by-track breakdown.

Autopsy is currently gearing up to enter Fantasy Studios in Berkeley, CA later this month to record a few new tracks for an upcoming collection entitled, All Tomorrow’s Funerals. The monstrous, 21-track release will contain remastered versions of all of Autopsy’s EPs – everything from ‘Retribution For The Dead’ to the now sold out ‘The Tomb Within’ – as well as the new cuts.

All Tomorrow’s Funerals will be presented on CD and vinyl with all original artworks, liner notes from the band and a killer new cover from Matt Cavotta.

“This is something the band has wanted to do for a long time, having all these chunks of material in one cohesive release, with the best sound and packaging possible,” commented the band. “Autopsy will make every effort to make sure this death metal assault is top quality and worthy of your attention.”

The release date for All Tomorrow’s Funerals is tentatively set for March of 2012 on Peaceville Records.

One of the early breed of US death metal acts, and most respected names in the genre, Autopsy formed in 1987 in San Francisco, and released four albums on Peaceville Records – beginning with the classic debut Severed Survival in 1989 – before disbanding in 1995 with members going on to form Abscess.

Autopsy triumphantly and officially returned from the grave after a 15-year hiatus with the 2010 EP, ‘The Tomb Within’, delighting critics and fans alike. The band then released its fifth full-length, and first since 1995, Macabre Eternal, earlier this year.

Stay tuned for more information on Autopsy.



Autopsy is…

Chris Reifert – drums/vocals

Danny Coralles – guitar

Eric Cutler – guitar

Joe Trevisano – bass



For more info…

About EvilG 11718 Articles
Owner of