Single Bullet Theory: IV Out Now

Spread the metal:

Single Bullet Theory makes a triumphant return with the release of IV, out now via Goomba Music. Re-energized by a new lineup which consists of three of metal’s finest musicians, Single Bullet Theory founder/guitarist/vocalist Matt DiFabio has produced his most powerful effort to date in IV, a gargantuan slab of concrete that draws energy from many areas within metal’s wide spectrum. One of the most solid metal releases you’ll sink your teeth into this year, IV is available  for purchase at Amazon.comiTunes and FYE.

One of the highlights on IV, and a guaranteed favorite among guitar aficionados is the epic shredder’s free-for-all, “Auctioneer Of Souls.” The song features solos from SBT guitarists Matt DiFabio,  andJohn Ruszin as well as a laundry list of metal’s most talented six-stringers, including Attila Voras (Nevermore, Leander), James Murphy (Testament, Death, Obituary), Tim Roth (Into Eternity), Jeff Loomis (Nevermore, Sanctary), Curran Murphy (Shatter Messiah, Nevermore), John Perez (Solitude Aeturnus), Rob Doherty (Digital Doomzday, Into Eternity), Mike Riggs (Scum of The Earth, Rob Zombie), Mark Simpson (Flotsam and Jetsam, Beautiful Creatures), Jack Frost (Seven Witches, Savatage), Carlos Alverez (Shadowdance) and Pete Blakk (King Diamond, Disasterpeace). To hear DiFabio detail this marathon of fretboard mastery, visit this locationIV also features a blistering cover of Death’s “Spirit Crusher” alongside a smorgasbord of the SBT’s heaviest tunes to date.  For more on the band or on Facebook.




What Have I

The Wake of Betrayal

Hands of the Wicked

Leviathan Smiles

Auctioneer of Souls

Letting Go


Echoes of the Past

Bonus Tracks

Spirit Crusher (Death cover)

The Hurt That Never Ends


“The name of the game is still meat and potatoes American metal, with a noticeable Pantera and/or Sanctuary (!) influence.”


“…crushing and technical”


The Story Thus Far…


Drawing inspiration from the refined vehemence of black metal to the classy flair of power metal, the Philly-based quartet Single Bullet Theory formed in 2000. They displayed a strong do-it-yourself ethic from the start, issuing a self-released EP in 2000 and financing five US Tours including tours with Hypocricy, Soilwork and Killswitch Engage. During this time, their self financed EP went on to chart at Number 4 on Metal Radio for three weeks.
After signing with Crash Music is 2003, Single Bullet Theory entered the studio to record their debut CD, Route 666. The album was release in April and received good reviews from the metal community and the video for the song “Murder Machines” received airplay on MTVs Headbangers Ball and Fuse’s Uranium. The band also toured with Entombed and King Diamond during this time period.
Behind the Eyes of Hatred (Produced by James Murphy (Testament, Death) followed in August 2004 and On Broken Wings in 2007 for Crash Music.
After some line-up changes Single Bullet Theory, the rejuvenated band has created their strongest release to date, IV. Being described as “a much more musically diverse and more muscular” effort than the band’s previous releases, IV features a nine-minute instrumental track called “Auctioneer of Souls”. The track features guitar solos from twenty of metal’s finest axe-men and is destined to become a heavy metal classic.
IV features new members John Ruszin III (guitar), Jeff Kalber (bass) and Acacio Carvalho (drums). All drum tracks were recorded at Clay Creek Studio in Newark, Delaware with engineer Nick Rotundo. The remainder of the record was recorded at Ruszin’s studio in Wenonoh, New Jersey. IV also contains bonus tracks from previous sessions, including a guest performance from Matt Thompson (King Diamond) on a blistering cover of

Death’s “Spirit Crusher”.





Matt DiFabio – Vocals / Guitar

John Ruszin – Guitar

Jeff Kalber – Bass

Acacio Carvalho – Drums and Percussion

About EvilG 11423 Articles
Owner of