HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE: title track currently streaming

Spread the metal:

HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE: title track currently streaming on Pitchfork.com
The new full-length album 17th Street out October 25

With a newly-rejuvenated line-up and their signature sound intact, San Francisco’s HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE have returned with 17th Street, a brash and heartfelt song cycle, blending the best elements of NWOBHM, Thrash, Doom, and American Folk music while somehow sounding unlike any of these. Fans can now check out the title track off 17th Street exclusively on Pitchfork.com. The first single The Grain, also available as a lyric video, can be checked out HERE.

17th Street tracklisting:
1. 317
2. 17th Street
3. The Grain
4. Staring (The 31st Floor)
5. The Day the City Died
6. Romance Valley
7. Summer Tears
8. Grey Wednesday
9. Going Somewhere

17th Street will be released on both CD and 180 gram double LP gatefold vinyl.

John Cobbett: guitar
Chewy Marzolo: drums
Sigrid Sheie: organ, piano, vocals, flute
Leila Abdul-Rauf: guitar, vocals
Joe Hutton: vocals
Max Barnett: bass

Fans can keep up with HAMMERS OF MISFORTUNE at the following links:

About EvilG 11491 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com