WITHIN TEMPTATION Guitarist Inks Deal With Roughtrade

Spread the metal:

Due to the overwhelming success since the launch of the self-titled release from FOR ALL WE KNOW, the project led by Ruud Jolie from Within Temptation, the band has just inked a distribution deal with ROUGHTRADE which makes the CD available worldwide, for physical copies as well as digital downloads on all important download platforms per September 2, 2011.

For All We Know is a project by Within Temptation guitarist Ruud Jolie. He has recorded a lot of songs and albums with other artists, but the urge to write and record his own material has always been present.

So for the last 4 years he has been working on this music both when he was on the road with various bands (Within Temptation, Agua de Annique, Damian Wilson Band, Maiden uniteD, etc) and in his own studio. He considers himself very fortunate to be able to work with some of the greatest musicians and people imaginable on this project.

The album For All We Know, written and produced by Ruud himself, contains 12 original songs that range from very atmospheric and dreamily acoustic to heavy and pounding progressive metal tracks.

Guest-musicians :
Daniel Gildenlöw (Pain Of Salvation): Vocals on Keep Breathing
Sharon den Adel (Within Temptation): Vocals on Keep Breathing
Damian Wilson (Threshold, DWB, Star One, Ayreon, Maiden uniteD): Backing vocals, Vocals on Keep Breathing
Ruud Houweling (Cloudmachine): Vocals on Keep Breathing
Anke Derks: Vocals on Keep Breathing
Tom Sikkers (Daybroke): Vocals on Keep Breathing
John Wesley (Porcupine Tree): Lead guitar on I Lost Myself Today
Richie Faulkner (Lauren Harris Band): Lead guitar on Busy Being Somebody Else
Camilla van der Kooij: Violin

The band has launched an album video teaser on the following location :
www.youtube.com/watch?v=2tXkZRwCDys (choose HD to watch it)

The “FOR ALL WE KNOW” cover artwork with the complete tracklisting :


1. Blind Me
2. Busy Being Somebody Else
3. Out of Reach
4. When Angels Refuse to Fly
5. I Lost Myself Today
6. Keep Breathing
7. Down On My Knees
8. Save us…
9. Embrace/Erase/Replace/Embrace
10. Tired and Ashamed
11. Open Your Eyes
12. Nothing more…


Ruud Jolie – Electric and Acoustic Guitars, Mandolin, Bass guitar and Backing vocals
Wudstik – Vocals
Kristoffer Gildenlöw – Fretless Bassguitar, Backing vocals
Léo Margarit – Drums
Thijs Schrijnemakers – Hammond
Marco Kuypers – Piano, Rhodes, Harmonium

For all info, please visit :

WEBSITE : www.forallweknow.net
MYSPACE (all samples are running on the site) : www.myspace.com/fawkofficial
FACEBOOK : www.facebook.com/pages/ForAllWeKnow/174227492596585
TWITTER : twitter.com/_forallweknow

ROUGHTRADE : www.roughtrade.nl

You can still order your copy also through : www.forallweknow.net !

About EvilG 11588 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com