HateSphere reveals title, tracklist and cover art for upcoming album

Spread the metal:

The new HATESPHERE album has been entitled “The Great Bludgeoning” and will be released on the following dates around the world via NAPALM RECORDS


September 21: Finland, Sweden, Spain

September 23: Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Benelux and Italy

September 26: Rest of Europe

September 27: USA and Canada


The album will be released as download, vinyl and cd, and fans can pre-order it here:


Nuclear Blast (www.nuclearblast.de/en/products/tontraeger/cd/cd/hatesphere-the-great-bludgeoning.html)

EMP (www.emp-online.co.uk/bin/shop.php?prog=shop&mid=&article=205932&funktion=PRODUCTINFO&bildrub=&product=Hatesphere:%20The%20great%20bludgeoning&tc=PULLDOWN_00MUSICCZ)

Targetshop (targetshop.dk/uk/207586/Hatesphere/The_Great_Bludgeoning)


The infamous Danish institution responsible for delivering the heaviest of riffs unleashes its latest album “The Great Bludgeoning”: a merciless and brutal inferno that will leave a trail of destruction in its wake. Guitarist and mastermind Peter “Pepe” Hansen and his accomplices confirm the band’s supremacy and reach new heights with blistering tracks, such as “Venom”, “Need to Kill”, and “Smell of Death”. High-speed riffs, furious solos, and grueling drums are the foundation of HateSphere’s sound, in which technical prowess and appeal brilliantly unite. Esben “Esse” Hansen, the new man on the mic, emerges as a driving force, using his aggressive vocals to push the band even further. As a result of this perfectly balanced cooperation, HateSphere delivers a compact and uncompromising album that will outflank even the band’s previous classic releases. The ultimate Danish thrash death metal manifestation!


Peter “Pepe” Hansen explains the album:


“We have aimed the new album in a more old-school direction than its predecessor. With people this experienced joining the band it has been a very relaxed and enjoyable process to write the songs, and we have all agreed on the concept. More metal and everything that follows. The cover, the title and the lyrics speaks for themselves. We are an angry-sounding metal band, and we have no intention of denying that. That’s why the cover is more back-to-the-roots and the lyrics are again about aggressions, drinking and hate. The things that HateSphere has always been about. Expect brutality, melody and groove in just the right dose. We have had one hell of a time writing and recording it, and we cant wait to present the album to all of you before long!”


The album is produced by Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Sick Of It All, Dark Tranquillity), and the cover artwork is by Mircea Gabriel Eftemie, who has worked with Soilwork, Strapping Young Lad and Mnemic.


The tracklist is as follows:


01. The Killer 3:31

02. Venom 6:08

03. Smell Of Death 3:43

04. Decayer 4:54

05. The Wail Of My Threnode 1:16

06. Resurrect With A Vengeance 4:20

07. The Great Bludgeoning 4:34

08. Need To Kill 5:27

09. Devil In Your Own Hell 3:00


The band will play songs from the album when they headline the Headbangers Ball Tour through Denmark in September 2011. More tour dates in the rest of Europe will follow shortly. Keep yourself updated at www.hatesphere.com or www.facebook.com/hatesphere666

About EvilG 11491 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com