Spread the metal:
Twisted Sister Double Live: North Stage ’82, NY Steel ’01
Twisted Sister Double Live: North Stage ’82, NY Steel ’01

New York, NY (July 7, 2011)— On July 26, Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Twisted Sister Double Live: North Stage ’82, NY Steel ’01, a double-disc DVD package consisting of two Twisted Sister concerts, 19 years apart. Over three hours of the most Twisted rock’n’roll and heavy metal ever! [Pre-book Order Date July 1, MSRP $24.98]

In 1982, Twisted Sister was the wildest, most outrageous club band on the Long Island, New York scene. As a goodbye to their loyal fans just prior to the band crossing the Atlantic to record its groundbreaking Under The Blade debut album, guitarists Jay Jay French and Eddie Ojeda, vocalist Dee Snider, bassist Mark Mendoza and drummer A.J. Pero performed at The North Stage Theater on Long Island. This incendiary concert footage—in its entirety—represents the only commercially-released video performances of long-retired club favorites “Lady’s Boy” and I’ll Never Grow Up” among the 14 stand-out tracks. The disc comes complete with brand new interviews from all five musicians about their feelings as they left the New York club scene to become an international phenomenon.

In 2001, with New York City reeling from the effects of September 11, Twisted Sister, who hadn’t played together for 13 years, were approached by Metal radio personality/promoter Eddie Trunk who asked if they’d headline “New York Steel” to benefit the families of those firefighters and police officers who lost their lives. Putting aside personal difficulties for the good of the cause, the band started rehearsing. Scenes of those rehearsals, as well as profound new interviews chronicling the intense inter-band chemistry, are revealing and fascinating. When Trunk introduced the band that night, with New York Mets baseball hero Mike Piazza at his side, the reaction was so spectacular, the seeds were planted for a return to form that continues to this day.

Eagle Rock Entertainment is an international media production and distribution company operating across audiovisual entertainment programming. Eagle Rock Entertainment works directly alongside talent to produce the highest quality programming output covering film, general entertainment and musical performance. Eagle Rock Entertainment has offices based in London, New York, Los Angeles, Toronto, Hamburg, & Paris.


DISC ONE: North Stage Theater 1982

1) What You Don’t Know (Sure Can Hurt You)

2) Destroyer

3) Tear It Loose

4) Bad Boys Of Rock ‘n’ Roll

5) Lady’s Boy

6) Leader Of The Pack

7) Under The Blade

8) Shoot ‘Em Down

9) Sin After Sin

10) I’ll Never Grow Up Now

11) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll

12) You Know I Cry

13) It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I Like It)

14) Rock N Roll Saviours


DISC TWO: New York Steel 2001

1) What You Don’t Know (Sure Can Hurt You)

2) The Kids Are Back

3) Stay Hungry

4) Burn In Hell

5) You Can’t Stop Rock ‘n’ Roll

6) Under The Blade

7) Shoot ‘Em Down

8) Come Back

9) You Know I Cry

10) I Wanna Rock

11) We’re Not Gonna Take It

12) The Price

13) S.M.F.

About EvilG 11365 Articles
Owner of