SEPULTURA Posts Second KAIROS Track-By-Track Breakdown on Facebook

Spread the metal:

Brazilian/American thrash metal icon, Sepultura, has posted the second installment of a track-by-track breakdown of the band’s forthcoming record, Kairos, on Facebook. Head over to: for the exclusive commentary on tracks five through eight.
Kairos, Sepultura’s 12th studio album and Nuclear Blast Records debut, will hit stores in North America on July 12th.
The new record can be pre-ordered now at: in various formats, coupled with a Kairos t-shirt, while supplies last.

The track list for Kairos is…
1. Spectrum
2. Kairos
3. Relentless
4. Just One Fix (Ministry cover)
5. Dialog
6. Mask
7. Seethe
8. Born Strong
9. Embrace The Storm
10. No One Will Stand
11. Structure Violence (Azzes)
The deluxe edition will also contain two bonus tracks, “Firestarter” (The Prodigy cover) and “Point Of No Return,” as well as a bonus making of DVD.
Sepultura is currently running a special “Fan Video Contest” in celebration of the forthcoming record. The band is calling on fans to create the ‘official’ video for the new track, “Mask,” to be uploaded to the band’s YouTube channel. Head over to: for complete details and prizes.
Kairos was recorded at Trama Studios in São Paulo, Brazil, and produced and mixed by Roy Z. (Judas Priest, Halford, Bruce Dickinson, Helloween). Mastering was handled by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering. Cover artwork comes courtesy of artist, Erich Sayers.
Stay tuned for more information on Sepultura and Kairos.

Sepultura online…