Rowan Robertson joins DC4 bandmate Jeff Duncan and signs with ESP Guitars

Spread the metal:

Veteran guitarist, Rowan Robertson has joined the ESP Guitars family of artists, including, Metallica’s James Hetfield, Children Of Bodom’s Alex Laiho, Pepper Keenan from Down and his own bandmate Jeff Duncan. Rowan was introduced to ESP by Jeff Duncan while recording DC4‘s new CD Electric Ministry.

“One of his guitars was in the studio and I picked it up – I was instantly hooked”, Robertson says. “Aside from the great quality of the instrument and the playability, the ESP staff are great people. What’s not to love? I’m thrilled to be accepted into the family!”

Rowan can be seen demonstrating an ESP at THIS link.

L.A. Hard Rockers DC4 are all pumped up for the release of their latest ass-kicking record Electric Ministry! Electric Ministry will be released on CD via Metal Blade Records in Europe on July, 29 (G/A/S), August, 1 (rest of Europe)!

In collaboration with Metal Blade Records DC4 have launched a landing page where you can check out pre-order options and listen to XXX, the first single taken off the new album Electric Ministry! Please surf over to to check it out!

“Welcome to the alter of conviction” snarls DC4 frontman and guitarist Jeff Duncan as the band launches into the title track from their fourth release, Electric Ministry. Tackling subjects such as being on the wrong side of Johnny Law (“25 To Life”), the ultimate male specimen (“Rock God”) and the pleasures of the flesh (“XXX”) the quartet blast through eleven tracks on the opus produded by Bill Metoyer and co-produced by Jeff Duncan.

Metoyer, who has worked with the likes of Armored Saint, Fates Warning, WASP and Slayer amongst countless other bands, is basically a member of the DC4 family. “I first met Bill when he engineered Armored Saint’s ‘Revelation’ album,” says Jeff. “Before long he started showing up at DC4 shows, checking us out. And he kept showing up more and more, it kind of became more than just showing up to see your friend play, ya know? So, we started talking and when the opportunity came up for us to work together he just jumped on board.”

“We made a point of making Electric Ministry a real guitar album. Back to our roots as guitarists.” says Rowan Robertson. “I think on our last album ‘Explode’ we still had a bit of that 90’s feel in us so we’ve gotten rid of that now.”

”This was the first time we had any special guests appear on a DC4 album,” relates, Jeff. “We had Dizzy Reed from Guns N Roses provide keys on the songs “Dirty Hands” and “The Ballad Of Rock and Roll”, Gonzo from Armored Saint played percussion on several tracks, also. Then we had our cousin, Erin Duncan, do backing vocals on ‘The Ballad Of Rock´n´Roll’ and Juliette Primrose (Michael Flatley’s Lord Of The Dance) played violin on “The Ballad Of Rock and Roll” as well.”

Track listing Electric Ministry:
01. Wrecktory
02. Electric Ministry
03. XXX
04. Rock God
05. 25 to Life
06. Broken Soul
07. People
08. The Ballad of Rock and Roll
09. Glitter Girl
10. Sociopath
11. Dirty Hands

DC4 is:
Jeff Duncan – Lead vocals, guitars
Rowan Robertson – Guitars
Matt Duncan – Bass
Shawn Duncan – Drums, percussion


About EvilG 11698 Articles
Owner of