LOCK UP POSTS SECOND ALBUM TRAILER ONLINE; “Necropolis Transparent” out July 12th on Nuclear Blast Records

Spread the metal:

BIRMINGHAM, UK – Lock Up, the death-grind super group featuring Shane Embury (Napalm Death, Venomous Concept), Nicolas Barker (ex-Cradle Of Filth, ex-Dimmu Borgir), Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates, Disfear) and Anton Reisenegger (Criminal, Pentagram), has uploaded a second album trailer for the upcoming album Necropolis Transparent to YouTube.


Necropolis Transparent is slated to hit stores on July 12th via Nuclear Blast Records.

The forthcoming record can be pre-ordered through the Nuclear Blast webstore at: store.nuclearblastusa.com/Search/lock_up.

Lock Up - Necropolis Transparent
Lock Up - Necropolis Transparent

The track list for Necropolis Transparent is…

01. Brethren Of The Pentagram

02. Accelerated Mutation

03. The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos

04. Necropolis Transparent

05. Parasite Drama

06. Anvil Of Flesh

07. Rage Incarnate Reborn

08. Unseen Enemy

09. Stygian Reverberations

10. Life Of Devastation

11. Roar Of A Thousand Throats

12. Infiltrate And Destroy

13. Discharge The Fear

14. Vomiting Evil

15. Stigmatyr (bonus track)

16. Through The Eyes Of My Shadow Self

17. Tartarus

Necropolis Transparent was recorded in October 2010 at HVR Studios in Ipswich, UK with Criminal bass player/producer Danny Biggin engineering the sessions.

Long time friend, and renowned musical mastermind, Andy Sneap handled mixing duties at his Backstage Studios.

“Having known Nick and Shane (a.k.a. the sumo tag team of grindcore) since the late 80’s, it’s always great to get together with old friends and make some noise in the studio,” said Sneap. “Necropolis Transparent by far surpasses what we achieved together back in 1999 with Pleasures Pave Sewers in terms of brutality, speed and song-writing, along with the help of new guitarist Anton Reisenegger (Criminal, Pentagram). For me personally, it was quite refreshing and great fun to do something this extreme, especially with my mates Nick, Shane and Carcass mainman Jeff Walker swinging by the studio to handle guest vocal duties and help us drink way too much. I have to say that Necropolis Transparent is way more than just another grindcore album; it has elements of everything that represents brutal and extreme. An absolute must for everyone out there that like their metal full of aggression, violence and pure savagery.”

The track “The Embodiment Of Paradox And Chaos” is currently streaming for free online at: listn.to/LockUpofficial.

The first Necropolis Transparent trailer can be seen online here:


Stay tuned for more information on Lock Up and Necropolis Transparent.


Lock Up is…

Shane Embury – bass

Nick Barker – drums

Tomas Lindberg – vocals

Anton Reisenegger – guitar


Lock Up online…

About EvilG 11579 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com