TÝR – New Album Artwork, Tracklisting Revealed; New Audio Interview Available With Mastermind Heri Joensen

Spread the metal:
Týr - The Lay Of Thrym
Týr - The Lay Of Thrym

Faroese pagan metal stalwarts TÝR will release their new album, entitled The Lay Of Thrym, on May 27th in Europe and on June 7th in North America via Napalm Records. Check out the album artwork below:

The Lay Of Thrym tracklisting:

‘Flames Of The Free’

‘Shadow Of The Swastika’

‘Take Your Tyrant’

‘Evening Star’

‘Hall Of Freedom’

‘Fields Of The Fallen’

‘Konning Hans’

‘Ellindur Bondi A Jadri’

‘Nine Words Of Lore’

‘The Lay Of Thrym’

‘I’ (BLACK SABBATH cover – bonus track)

‘Stargazer’ (RAINBOW cover – bonus track)


The album will be available on May 27th in Europe as a limited edition first pressing digipack including two bonus tracks, and as a deluxe box set edition including digipack and vintage Týr flag. More info at this location. Further North American release details to follow.

In other news, Infernal Masquerade has issued an interview with the band’s mastermind, Heri Joensen. In this 20+ minute audio interview they discuss the concept and ideas behind the new release and how the band has been adjusting their sound over the years. Check it out at this location.

About EvilG 11716 Articles
Owner of Metal-Rules.com