Spread the metal:

New York band Ov Dust have posted a preview of their entire debut release ‘Resurrection of an American Heretic’.
Following the release of two full tracks (‘Final Act’ & ‘Duality of Light’), the band has posted another full track, ‘Dreams Turned Rancid’, along with previews of all remaining songs.

All are available now for streaming on the bands website at the following address:

Resurrection of an American Heretic
Track Listing:
1. Final Act
2. Eternal Return
3. As the Crow Flies
4. Duality Of Light
5. King Rat: Affirmation of the Ignoble
6. LXVI: Matanza de Tiburon
7. Black Decay
8. Dreams Turned Rancid
9. Dethroned Emperor

Resurrection of an American Heretic is the band’s first full length release. The record
is comprised of nine tracks spanning more than 50 minutes and illustrates
the bands talent for mixing elements of black metal with old school thrash
creating a distinctive brand of extreme metal.

Formed in early 2008 Ov Dust firmly stepped away from the embittered mainstream,
straddling the line between the underground and misunderstood, creating the grinding
music of inherent dissension. With the release of the debut album, the unmistakable
sounds of incendiary heresy, initially indistinguishable from the rustling of leaves
across the autumn floor, now roar with unabated yearning and intent,
signaling the resurrection of an American heretic.

Booking Inquiries contact:


About EvilG 11332 Articles
Owner of