Spread the metal:
Debut full-length out now

MIAMI – Miami DIY stoner metal act, Shroud Eater, has uploaded a video trailer to the band’s official website in celebration of the release of ThunderNoise, Shroud Eater’s debut full-length record which hit stores on Tuesday.  The video features a preview of the brand new track, “Baying of Jackals”, and can be seen online now at:

The 11-track, self-released, ThunderNoise, is currently streaming in its entirety at:, where it is also available for purchase as a digital download, hard copy CD, and special CD/t-shirt bundle pack.

ThunderNoise is our statement of intent,” explains guitarist/vocalist, Jeannie Saiz. “It’s a ferocious labyrinth of music that we literally put blood, sweat and tears into.  We hope it consumes the listener as much as it did us.”

The track list for ThunderNoise is…
1. High John the Conqueror
2. Vesuvius
3. Cyclone
4. Shark Valley
5. We Are Beasts
6. Descent from the Summit
7. Oubliette
8. Baying of Jackals
9. Sinister Hunt
10. Hands that Prey
11. Pale Rider
ThunderNoise was constructed at Miami’s Relax Bro! Studios in July.  The album was self-produced by Shroud Eater with the help of Relax Bro! engineer, Raul Valentine.  The band tapped Scott Angelacos (renowned vocalist of the classic hardcore band, Bloodlet) and Jeff McLear at High Five Audio for mixing, while Nick Zampiello and Rob Gonnella of New Alliance East (Torche, Converge, Against Me) handled mastering duties.

ThunderNoise is the follow up to the band’s November 2009 self-titled debut EP, which Decibel Magazine deemed, “a mighty hurricane in Miami”, and the Miami New Times called, “soul-damaging”.
Artwork comes courtesy of Shroud Eater’s own, Jeannie Saiz.

After a month of recording in the sizzling Florida summer – in a warehouse with no AC unit to speak of – the group embarked on tour to lay waste to the eastern seaboard, passing through Georgia, North Carolina and up through New York.
The band plans to tour through Florida, up the east coast, and play a string of shows out west in the spring.
Stay tuned for more information on Shroud Eater and ThunderNoise.

Shroud Eater is…
Jeannie Saiz – guitar/vocals
Janette Valentine bass
Felipe Torres – drums

Shroud Eater online…
About EvilG 11704 Articles
Owner of