Spread the metal:
RHAPSODY OF FIRE 'The Cold Embrace Of Fear – A Dark Romantic Symphony'
RHAPSODY OF FIRE 'The Cold Embrace Of Fear – A Dark Romantic Symphony'

Italian composer, guitarist, producer and teacher Luca Turilli comments on Sir Christopher Lee’s guest appearance as narrator on The Cold Embrace Of Fear – A Dark Romantic Symphony, scheduled for release in North America on January 25th, 2011.

“We couldn’t imagine releasing something like this without his fundamental participation.  Sir Lee is one member of RHAPSODY OF FIRE’s family.  We love him not only as an actor but also as a man.  Because of his great and majestic personality, he surely has the aura of a king of the ancient times.”

Produced by Luca Turilli and Alex Staropoli, the tracklisting for The Cold Embrace Of Fear – A Dark Romantic Symphony is as follows:

Act I: The Pass Of Nair-Kaan

Act II: Dark Mystic Vision

Act III: The Ancient Fires Of Har-Kuun

Act IV: The Betrayal

Act V: Neve Rosso Sangue

Act VI: Erian’s Lost Secrets

Act VII: The Angels’ Dark Revelation

RHAPSODY OF FIRE’s latest full-length studio album, The Frozen Tears Of Angels, was mixed and mastered by Sascha Paeth (EDGUY, AVANTASIA, EPICA) and debuted on the following international album charts following their European release: Italy #31; Germany #33; Switzerland #39; Japan #41; Austria #58 and Belgium #96.

View the video for “Sea Of Fate” here.

RHAPSODY OF FIRE are: Luca Turilli on guitar, Alex Staropoli on keyboards, Fabio Lione on vocals, Patrice Guers on bass, Dominique Leurquin on guitar, and Alex Holzwarth on drums.

Visit RHAPSODY OF FIRE online at,, on Facebook, and on Twitter.

Visit Luca Turilli online at,, and

About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →