BLACK SABBATH – Dehumanizer Special Edition Details

Spread the metal:
BLACK SABBATH - Dehumanizer
BLACK SABBATH - Dehumanizer

According to BLACK SABBATH News, Universal/Sanctuary has set a February 7th release date for the Deluxe Edition of Black Sabbath’s Dehumanizer. Originally released in 1992, the album to feature the vocals of the late, great Ronnie James Dio since 1981’s Mob Rules. With a line-up completed by founder members Tony Iommi and Geezer Butler, and drumming duties carried out by Vinny Appice, Dehumanizer is arguably one of Sabbath’s heaviest albums.

This edition is expanded with the single edit of ‘Master Of Insanity’, an alternate version of ‘Letters From Earth’ that originally appeared as the b-side to the ‘TV Crimes’ single, and a version of ‘Time Machine’ originally recorded for the soundtrack to the movie Wayne’s World. In addition, the set also includes five rare live tracks from Florida’s Sundome recorded at the beginning of the Dehumanizer tour in July 1992, including a previously unreleased live version of ‘Master Of Insanity’.

The set includes liner notes from Metal Hammer/BW&BK’s Dom Lawson, based on new interviews with Tony Iommi.


Disc One (Original Album 1992)
‘Computer God’
‘After All (The Dead)’
‘TV Crimes’
‘Letters From Earth’
‘Master of Insanity’
‘Time Machine’
‘Sins of the Father’
‘Too Late’
‘Buried Alive’

Disc Two (Bonus Tracks)
‘Master Of Insanity’ (Single Edit)
‘Letters From Earth’ (B-Side Version)
‘Time Machine’ (Wayne’s World Version)

Live at The Sundome in ampa, Florida; July 25th, 1992:
‘Children Of The Sea’
‘Die Young’
‘TV Crimes’
‘Master Of Insanity’
‘Neon Knights’

, ,

About EvilG

Owner of
View all posts by EvilG →